Wanted to be a good person. / İyi biri olmak istemiştim. (Eng-Tr)

English

For Day 2000: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: no feeling. Sadly, I am not that fluent in English, so I first wrote it in Turkish and translated it into English.

When the rose-colored glasses of love are painted black, our reactions can vary. I still wonder. Why I convinced myself that I loved her. I still wonder why I chose her out of so many. Why she caught my eye.

But when I think about it, it doesn't make much sense. She approached me more mildly than the others, more sweetly. Then she turned black. The black of indifference, of apathy.

charlesdeluvio-pcZvxrAyYoQ-unsplash.jpg

Photo by charlesdeluvio on Unsplash

And what happened? She disappeared. Her value in my eyes was gone. They thought I was depressed and put me on medication. I struggled with a lot of side effects. My flare-ups got worse. But I just didn't feel it. I don't feel it. I don't feel the cold or the pain in my heart.

It was thought that I was just swallowing it and being quiet. I was raging in my anger. The song she shared touched me and I became even more numb to her. I wiped her face, I became even more numb...

The apathy she gave me became my new age. Hate flowed from my face. I didn't care. Was that numbness too? Was that my fault too? I just wanted to be a good person.


Image from The Terminal Discord

Türkçe

Day 2000: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: no feeling için. İngilizce'de o kadar da akıcı olmadığım için ilk olarak Türkçe yazdım ve İngilizce'ye çevirdim.

Sevginin pembe gözlükleri siyaha boyandığında verdiğimiz tepkiler değişkendir. Ben hâlâ merak ederim. Neden onu sevdiğime kendimi inandırdığımı. Hâlâ merak ederim neden onu seçtiğimi o kadar kişinin arasından. Neden gözüme onu kesitrdiğimi.

Ama düşününce de çok da mantıksız gelmiyor. Bana yaklaşımı diğerlerinden daha ılımlıydı, daha sevimliydi. Sonra siyaha boyandı. İlgisizliğin, hissizliğin siyahına.

charlesdeluvio-pcZvxrAyYoQ-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf charlesdeluvio tarafından Unsplash'de

Ne oldu peki? Yok oldu. Gözümdeki değeri bitti. Beni depresyonda sanıp ilaçlara başlattılar. Bir sürü yan etkiyle boğuştum. Ataklarım kötüleşti. Ama ben sadece hissetmiyordum. Hissetmiyorum. Ne soğuğu ne de kalbimin acısını.

Sineye çekip sessizleştim sanıldı. Ben kuduruyordum sinirimde. Paylaştığı şarkı dokunmuştu daha da hissizleştim ona karşı. Yüzünü sildim. Daha da hissizleştim...

Bana verdiği ilgisizlik yeni çağım oldu. Nefret aktı suratımdan. Umrumda olmadı. Bu da mı hissizlikti peki? Bu da mı benim suçumdu? Halbuki iyi biri olmak istemiştim sadece...


You can reach me, if you want, from my other social media accounts:
Bana, eğer isterseniz, diğer sosyal medya hesaplarımdan ulaşabilirsiniz:

Instagram | Twitter



All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency