This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Freewriters Daily Prompt: Surgeon

Guys, GUYS! I did it.

I just finished another first. I wrote an English prompt in 5 minutes. Of course I needed to prepare myself mentally because I didn't want to see one or two Turkish words in the middle of the prompt. And for that I am very happy about it. I hope that it will continue this way from now on. And I know that this is basic English and out of my classic writing style but it's a 5 minute prompt please excuse me for that. And for who don't know, my mother tongue is Turkish and it is a bit hard to write or even think in English when I am in stress or in a hurry. Thank you for reading it. So here it is my entry for this prompt.

20230512_161557.jpg

heart.png

Tully took off his bloody gloves, tossed them into the medical waste bin, removed his mask and made his way out of the operating room. He trusted his friends, knowing they could do the little jobs like the remaining clean-up without him. After all, he had finished the patient's surgery.

Suddenly, when he heard his name in the announcement echoing in the corridor of the hospital, he paid attention and started running towards the emergency department of the hospital as soon as the announcement was over. As a result of a traffic accident, one of the patient's arms had been amputated. -

In order not to be demoralised by his dream, he got up directly from his bed after this sentence and prepared to heat water to make himself a cup of tea. He had no time for bad thoughts and he had to sleep. Tomorrow he had an exam to become a surgeon.


I used Grammarly.


Photo is taken by me, with my smart phone.