ZapFicMonday week 13 - entry for prompt "blue"

pexels_teddy_tavan_9980327.jpg

She got me thinking that she loves me
but I know now the deep depths of despair
My life is slipping away before me
our love now beyond reproach n' repair
I just be sitting plucking my blues guitar now
Wondering, how did I get caught in her snare


image.png


This is my entry for theZapFicMonday week 13 contest to write a story in 240 characters for the prompt "blue"

Big thanks to @felt.buzz @Zapfic.Club and @freewritehouse for this contest. Why don't you have a go too?


My inspiration for today's post was first from the post it says reminding us that this last Monday is called Blue Monday as it's meant to be the most depressing day of the year. Christmas over, New Year over, back to work, probably spent too much money, too long to the next paycheque. A long time to go until the next holiday.

We laugh in the face of blue Monday. Let's celebrate we are #alive

I was actually listening to some blues guitar music on the train on my way back from work when I read the post with the prompt for this week. So I chose to (attempt) to write some blues lyrics.

Image source: Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency