ZapFic Monday - week 12 - entry for prompt "wave"

pexels_kammeran_gonzalezkeola_5441748.jpg

The sea swell caused by the storm surge provided a perfect opportunity. The cold water stung my eyes and the icy water pierced my body; I remained oblivious. I was focused on just one thing, that perfect moment. I had to catch the big one.


image.png

The Contest

This is my entry for ZapFic Monday - week 12 contest to write a story in 240 characters or less on the prompt "wave"

A big thanks to @felt.buzz @Zapfic.Club and @freewritehouse for this contest. Why not have a go yourself?

My Inspiration

I am not a suffer but I have been out on bodyboards and often wait in the water for a big wave to come. I have also been out watching some excellent surfing when the waves seemed really big. I imagine what it must feel like waiting out in turbulent weather waiting for the big wave to come.


I love writing, makes me feel #AliveAndThriving which is worth celebrating. Visit the Alive Tribe for more information.


Photo from Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency