Day 1193: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: hot coals

This is my freewrite entry in response to Tuesday's post thanks to @mariannewest and @freewritehouse.

You can see in detail here

Fuente @freewritehouse

Farewell to an emigrant

It is a cloudy afternoon, you can hear the sound of the birds singing, even when we do not know where they are, that melodic song does not stop ringing. I keep walking until I reach that place, that fountain that has been there for years but that today becomes part of my history… and there he is, stunning as always with his back to me but facing my heart.

Can I get another being to shake the fibers of my heart as much as he does? Now it seems impossible, but if the answer is; Yes, I don't even want to imagine how nice it must feel.

Turning around and seeing his gaze fixed on mine, I could guess what he is thinking when he sees me, he could but the lack of concentration does not allow me, this is passionate love, it takes you away and adds you.

And I know that this time he has come to take me away, he gives me a strong and long hug and I feel the goodbye in his arms, there is no turning back this time our love was not enough to keep him close to me, but it has been the reason to cross the borders and go out to have something to offer your great love.

The circumstance robbed us of the moment to live side by side.

gracias por leer.png

I invite you to visit

@freewritehouse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now