Kimberley's story - Part 17

The next morning I was supposedly getting ready to go to work. Early in the morning I left home and it wasn't until I was across the street that it occurred to me that I didn't know where to go.

I drove quite a bit until I decided to drive to a park. Just outside of town, there was a park where you could sit and relax.
The plan seemed exciting and I stopped at a cafeteria to get 2 sandwiches and some drinks. Then I drove out of town with the windows open.

The wind whipped through my hair, which I had left hanging loose, leaving a blissful, relaxing feeling.

The park was quiet. It was a work day, so there were few people there. I took a seat on a bench with a bottle of juice and 1 of the sandwiches. As I ate, I looked around at the beautiful flowers in the park. The world was a beautiful place. I didn't know why there were shitty people though. That thought brought me back to Steve. How could anyone be so cheap!

I shook the thoughts out of my head. You know what?! I had destroyed enough in my life because of him. Now I had to move on.

I pulled out my phone and started surfing the internet. I looked up job applications on Facebook and on official job websites.
I wrote some of them down in a small notebook that I always carried in my purse.

I would bring my laptop here tomorrow and email those companies.
Yes, I would do that. I just had to make sure that my laptop was charged properly. Then it could last a few hours.

By the time I got tired of the Internet, it was already around 01:30 in the afternoon. I was getting drowsy from sitting and decided to walk around the park.

image.png
Image Source

By this time there were even fewer people around. I enjoyed all the plants and also the little creeks.

Around 3 o'clock I went back to the car, where I turned on the air conditioner, locked the car and took a nap. I thought I would sleep for a while, but when I woke up it was already 4:30 and I had to drive home quickly.

When I got home I thought it had been a nice day. So nice alone.

If I still had doubts whether I would do this tomorrow or not, they were now gone. I would certainly do this again tomorrow.

Would I go to the park again? Wouldn't that be a bummer? Maybe I could look up other places to go on the Internet.

...to be continued...

blue flower2.png

Thank you for reading.

angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency