Zapfic Monday - Week 38 - Yorkie's Hospital Visit

Okay, I don't know if I'm allowed to do this.... I created a reply to the prompt, and as soon as I'd finished it, I remembered a true story from a friend many years ago. It's humorous and grim in equal measure. Also, the doctors told him he'd never ride a bike again; he was back in the saddle six weeks later, and back at work as a despatch rider a month after that. Toughest bloke I've ever known, and one of the nicest.




Image by 9436196 from Pixabay



Yorkie woke up in hospital. He’d been knocked off his bike. The last thing he remembered was thinking “Crikey, that helicopter is a bit low !” He asked the nurse, “I know where I am, just tell me when I am.” Her reply “Three months later.”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency