"Los Angeles" Coffee. A #Zapfic99. #ZapFicWeekend Challenge!

It is the 2nd ZapFic Weekend challenge!
There is still time to participate (here the rules). Cheer up.
I've said it before, but I think it's worth repeating, the practice of microfiction is excellent for developing writing technique.
I hope you enjoy my #zapfic of 99 words exactly.
It was difficult, but it was fun to do.


Photo by @wales. Source
.


Separador santa maría pincel rosa fuerte.png

"Los Angeles" Coffee

Separador santa maría pincel rosa fuerte.png

I had to write a review about "Los Angeles", a neighborhood bakery that offered the Angel Hair dessert. I almost threw up at the prospect of using adjectives like "picturesque" to disguise poverty. Even though the place had a beautiful mural of angels... The dessert was great, but my grandmother made it better. A rosy waiter solemnly read me the words on the mural. I pretended to listen to him. Something about angels... I left quickly, smiling with a certain bitterness. However, the sun was shining and I felt a sweet aftertaste. The pavement was also soft, like clouds.

Separador santa maría pincel rosa fuerte.png

Gracias por leer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency