Largo. An illustrated #zapfic. #ZapFic! #MicroFiction #Writing Contest! / Week 127

Hello, friends.
It's time to participate again in one of my favorite microfiction contests, #ZapFic! #MicroFiction #Writing Contest!, which is already running for week 127.
These days I have drawn a lot and written little. I have even illustrated this little story, using a great program, Krita, which introduced me to the incredible @marcybetancourt (by the way, she makes some beautiful works, it's worth taking a look at her blog). At the end you will see a summary of the process. I started from a photograph with a CCO license (Source).
Thanks to the Freewriters Community for hosting my work.

I hope you enjoy my story and my illustration.

Perritof.png

Separador marcador sepia.png

Largo

They called him Largo. He spoke little and drank a lot. He was my friend. He disappeared.
In his room he left only one box. Inside was a puppy.
A year has passed.
Every evening the dog and I sat on the porch and waited with a vague hope.

Largo

Le decían Largo. Hablaba poco y bebía bastante. Era mi amigo. Desapareció.
En su habitación dejó solo una caja. Adentro había un perrito.
Ya ha pasado un año.
Todas las tardes el perro y yo nos sentamos en el porche y aguardamos con una vaga esperanza.


Separador marcador sepia.png

Process

Proceso perrito.png

Separador marcador sepia.png

Thanks for the company. Welcome always.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency