Mermay


I kept thinking "what do I do for my next watercolor piece?" And Mermay came up with a perfect excuse! Now, I'm a baby when it comes to this medium. Messed around with it when I was younger, but it doesn't mean I ever understood it propperly. You can spot my mistakes pretty easily, but for someone on my level, I think this outcome is pretty acceptable.

I took inspiration in a Koifish and winged it from there. Everything is done in watercolor, sans the background and details I did with markers and a gel pen.

Someone told me the mermaid looks kinda like Magikarp, and can't really argue against that. She looks like a Goldeen but the color palette is def Magikarp-esque.

My scanner actually made her look like one, thus I took a photo instead. The saturation was too much for the eyes to handle.

I took a video so the details can be better appreciated, including the glitter I put on it for the lols.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency