Black ants farming Aphids in the garden

Good afternoon ,

Today i spotted lots of things in the garden looks like the insect world finally starts to come to live again. The wind in the garden was a bit tricky today so i had yto use my body as a windscreen to be able to make some nice macro shots.
From the 300 photos taken 75% ended up in the trash can, if it's not in focus it ain't worth posting.

After posting a lot of posts with so many photos and so little response i decided to post less photos and less text since people don't read the post anyway it seems.

a nice side view where you can see the ants working with the apphids

Sony A7II + Laowa 25mm Ultra macro lens f8

frontal view of the ant , i have not been able to determane the scientific name of this specific ant

Sony A7II + Laowa 25mm Ultra macro lens f8

I didn't know they could do that ....

Sony A7II + Laowa 25mm Ultra macro lens f8

Top view of the ant at work

Sony A7II + Laowa 25mm Ultra macro lens f8

one of the other ants keeping watch for possible threads

Sony A7II + Laowa 25mm Ultra macro lens f8

I hope you like the ants post let me know if you want to see more photos in one post or not .

Have a great weekend



All images are created by me with my Sony A7II + Laowa Venus 25mm f/2.8 2.5-5x Ultra Macro with 2.5 - 5x magnification + Godox tt685s flashunit and Pringlers diffuser + Laowa LED ring





All images created by me @stresskilller


Hope to see you soon on one of my Communities:



For all your macro photography @hive-15966



Tell us your story with 5 photos and 150 words @hive-14396

Posted using Ecency Coin



You can find me on Ecency Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency