Close-up or macro rose?

Happy Monday!

I just joined a cool community 'MacroPhotography' where I am sure I can learn more about macro photography, and photography in general. If be honest, I was thinking that any zoomed photo where you can see more pixels (?) than on common photos is a macro photo.

But the post opened a new part of the photography world to me.

I am still confused about macro and close-up, but I will try to figure it out...

99% of the photos I share here I took with my phone. So, the quality is not perfect. But I am thinking about buying a new lens for my camera to improve my photo skills!

Today I want to share with you a photo of a rose I took in spring this year.

First, I will show you the 'normal' photo without zoom or anything else... A standard photo...

And here is a photo of the same rose but a little bit closer...

So, should I call it a close-up or macro?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency