Mors Ancestral

Good night friends!!!

Yesterday, for some reason, I couldn't finish this drawing, even though I only had a little bit left to complete it. I don't know what's going on with me lately, but I feel pretty exhausted, so I left it for today. As a precaution, I turn off the PC every night because, ufff, there's a pretty good chance of a power outage, so, since my PC is practically unprotected, I'd rather keep it off.

I started this drawing yesterday afternoon. I wanted to do a portrait, but then I didn't just stick with that, ideas started flowing, and this drawing sketch came together.

pint.jpg

The process for this drawing went pretty well I tried out some new things and liked the textures that came through. I started this drawing in Corel and finished it up in PS, mostly using two brushes.

Now, I'll show you the brushes I'm using to draw. @solumviz, this one's for you, haha!

Something I like about the brushes I'm using is that if you stroke it gentlyπŸ˜…πŸ˜…, it won't paint as much but will create some random dots, like the ones I did on the apple, the teeth, the saliva, the flower, and so on.


✨Brush in Corel Painter 2019:✨

COrel.jpg

In Corel Painter, I used a chalk brush I used it to draw up to the fourth step of the following process, so everything you see there was done solely with that brush, even the background, well, the stains in the background, up until now.



✨Brush in Photoshop:✨

Ps.jpg

In a set of 9 brushes that are quite good, and by the way, they're free. But I only use one; the others, on some other occasions. They all have a texture that pretty much emulates natural brushstrokes, like oil or chalk. The one I use is like chalk.


✨✨✨

20230723_001039.gif

1.jpg2.jpg

The idea for this drawing was pretty quick, I mean, I just did a sketch. Well, this would be the first part of the sketch, I guess someone using lines after this step would need to refine and clean it up.

I was just thinking about the elements I was going to place and drew some not soooooo pretty lines that would serve as a base.

-.-

After the previous step, I laid down the base, but with some colors I had in mind for this drawing... Up until this point, I hadn't done anything with the lineart, in fact, I just drew on a layer below but kept the opacity of the lines at 100%.

-.-


✨✨✨

3.jpg4.jpg

On the same layer, I started working a bit more and detailing. The initial steps were the face, the bones, and the wings, which could be seen better. Oh! Something else I did was lower the opacity of the lines a bit so they wouldn't get in the way since they were too dark.

-.-

Completing a bit more stuff, and even though it might not seem like it, the line is there. In fact, it was practically at the end when I merged it with the color layer since it didn't bother me at all, and I didn't pay much attention to it. For the eye, I was thinking of adding a clock, so I worked a bit on the base of what would be the iris to fit the rest later. The hat also got an upgrade.

-.-


✨✨✨

5.jpg6.jpg

I've added some color to the wings, and actually, I didn't work on anything else in that area; I just threw in some color with "Overlay." With the hat, I wanted to start with the black flower, which, yeah, was pretty dark, but since the hat was dark too, it didn't stand out that much. I'll improve that later, I guess. After this step, the idea looked better, more structured, but I had to define it a bit more.

-.-

Making a bit more progress in some areas, like the apple, the hair, the eyes, the mouth, and some petals of the flower that are still unseen. The apple should look a bit rotten.

Some of the things that were missing to finish up this drawing:

The small snake.
Ornamental details on the hat.
The skulls and make some improvements to wrap it up.

-.-


✨✨✨

20230723_025334.gif

✨✨✨


huug.jpg


To give the finishing touch to the drawing, I decided it was about time for the black flower to shine. I made some changes to the hat and ornaments. Well, it's not entirely black, it has some red tones that give it a special touch🀩. The drawing itself has a lot of details and textures, which I really like. In fact, in this case, I managed to do it all with just two brushes, the ones I've been using lately. I added some details to the feathers, a kind of malevolent aura, if you want to call it that and voilà, there it is!

Thanks to everyone for watching my post, and have a happy and beautiful night


✨✨✨

20230724_022205.gif



πŸ‘‰πŸΌπŸ™‚πŸ‘ˆπŸΌ


Until next time!!!

I hope u enjoyed what I shared. Have a great night and thank you very much for taking the time to view my work.

✨✨✨

𝖂𝖍𝖆𝖙 π–‰π–Žπ–‰ π–žπ–”π–š π–™π–π–Žπ–“π– 𝖔𝖋 𝖆𝖑𝖑 π–™π–π–Žπ–˜?

𝕴 π–œπ–”π–šπ–‘π–‰ π–‘π–”π–›π–Š 𝖙𝖔 π–π–“π–”π–œ π–žπ–”π–šπ–— π–”π–•π–Žπ–“π–Žπ–”π–“

𝕺𝖍𝖍𝖍 𝕭𝕿𝖂

𝕴 π–™π–π–†π–“π–π–˜ 𝖋𝖔𝖗 π–—π–Šπ–†π–‰π–Žπ–“π–Œ π–™π–π–Žπ–˜

π•±π–”π–‘π–‘π–”π–œ π–’π–Š π–Žπ–‹ π–žπ–”π–š π–œπ–†π–“π–™

π•Ύπ–Šπ–Š π–žπ–”π–š π–˜π–”π–”π–“ π•³π–Žπ–›π–Š!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now