COSMIC Creations: Nature Edition | My Bunny is King

In January, I wanted to get a pet, and my first contender was a dog. But dogs come with a hefty price tag here, and my wallet wasn't exactly accommodating. How I ended up in the rabbit hole, I can't remember but there was a little research and the decision was made. Knowing what to expect and what you get are completely different since buns have very distinct personalities and you can't train them or something to change.

So, what has my pet history got to do with Cosmic Creations, nature edition? Well it's a bit about sharing a space with others, taking care of yourself and how love and care is understood and expressed by different species. Caring for my pet rabbit is like having a daily lesson on nature. My bun is a free roamer. Picture a Bunzilla roaming freely, scouting cool hangout spots, and munching on whatever catches his fancy whether it's your new chapter or wired earphones. When he follows me around, he's basically saying, "Human, give me a treat". Zooming around and jumping 'binkies' means he's happy. Little grunts, running around my feet? It's the universal language of "I'm excited. Let's play, hooman!"


SELF PORTRAIT AND BUN BUN REIGNING SUPREME

There's more; Scratching at my bedroom door is his version of a VIP entrance request, while petting and kisses are returned with body and face licks and hair styling sessions.

You, see my bun's love language is essentially trying to groom me the way he does himself which is the principle of love others as you love yourself. But he also practices self-love (taking care of yourself first, looking out for your own interests first, staying away from the things that'll hurt you, seeking peace, resting, getting drawn to where and those you feel free and loved). This is part of nature.

Maybe I just needed an excuse to talk about my Bun Bun or perhaps I want to spread some bunny wisdom of love, communication, the art of giving and receiving, and fluffy goodness. However, one key point I must state is that I don't have a hopping version of 'man's best friend'. No. My bunny is King and I am a loyal subject and every day I get down on my knees and beg that he favours and acknowledges me.

On processs, this is a digital painting and I just tried to express basic forms

And that's all folks!!


SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL!!!

And you can follow me at:

THE ART

THE ARTIST

PRINTS AND MORE


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency