This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Spinback wolf~ Splinterlands contest

Monster has awakened.

Hi, beauties and cuties! Here am I with my other publication for the @splinterlands weekly contest and this time I have selected my favorite character i.e. Spinback Wolfie. A fearless, furious, and feral character with spines on his back to injure anyone who tries to attack him from the back, sharp teeth to lacerate enemies, and corrosive saliva to digest everything. Truly an emblem of warriors and gallants.

Reason:

       The reason for this furious character as I have stated earlier is my liking for it. I love wolves for the amazing characteristics and behavior they keep. They manifest the importance of unity. He is a family man who strives for his family. He hues on the loss of a loved one.

Unlike Lions who are regarded as kings, they can’t be domesticated. It means they never compromise on their owner. A famous adage is that you can enslave a lion but not a wolf. Due to all these characteristics, I like Wolf and my liking for Wolf has inspired me to select this character for this week's @splinterlands contest.

Reference
**

Material Required:

  • Ibis paint x software
  • Paintbrushes Airbrush, digital pen, soft pen.
    *I made this on my Iphone

Procedure:

              This time instead of exactly coping the character I tried to sketch it in a position I like most i.e. howling.

First of all, as it is preliminary, I outlined a wolf sitting on his lower limbs with a face towards the sky and mouth to clamor his howls.

I was very accurate about sketching of tail because a feral always keeps his tail in an upward position showing he is not a slave.

After finishing my outline and sketching, I emulated it with the same color that Spineback Wolf has. I shaded the lower abdominal part with a light color and the upper body with a dark color. The color of the ear was kept different for the proper display of character.

One thing that I liked was his spines. Although I tried them on my character they didn't suit it so I removed them.

The red eyes were to show the wrath inside the character and to further beautify the character and to naturalized it, I placed the moon behind. Here is final glimpse.