A few alien worlds I was creating last night

IMG_20220127_122834.jpg

Was watching "Pennywise" last night with my roommates and was particularly inspired to draw.
Not so much by the show; which was really good, but by the bright colors of "Dixon Ticonderoga" colored pencils that I had not used for a while. They are no longer making them; which is sad. I have yet to find colored pencils quite as bright; at least in the US.

The first image; above, it of alien plants and animals with many eyes. I imagine on "Super Earths" they might need to have more eyes and larger brains to take in the more abundant stimuli.

IMG_20220127_122810.jpg

In the second image a creature is held captive. What has he done I wonder? IN the front is a leaf-person driving a flower-car.

This final musing is a bit strange; lol. I imagine it as a flower spacecraft of some sort taking it's passengers to other "super-earths". None of these are done; but this obviously needs a bit more filling in; perhaps tonight.

IMG_20220127_122845.jpg

I love the concept of alien planets because anything you can imagine might be real; who knows. How do you imagine other planets?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now