YOU MAKE A WISH !!!! BLOW STRONG AND IT WILL HAPPEN / PROCESSING STEPS

tarassaco.JPG

Dandelion is a weed in my area, but in a certain sense also magical. According to an ancient Italian legend, it is a herb capable of granting a wish, just blow very hard on its flower and let its soft tufts fly away. So the fairies will find their way home and out of gratitude they will make your wishes come true. Curious!!!
It is a medical plant, in facts it treats many diseases as liver disorders and constipation, cholesterol and diabetes.

Il tarassaco è un'erba infestante dalle mie parti, ma in un certo senso anche magica. Secondo un'antica leggenda italiana, è un'erba capace di esaudire un desiderio, basta soffiare molto forte sul suo fiore e far volare via i suoi morbidi ciuffi. Così le fate troveranno la strada di casa e per gratitudine realizzeranno i tuoi desideri. Curioso!!!
È una pianta medicinale, infatti cura molte malattie come disturbi del fegato e stitichezza, colesterolo e diabete.

IMG_7141.JPG

IMG_7150.JPG

When I was a child, and like any child of my time who could play outdoors, I had the opportunity to observe nature, I was attracted to this flower, just to express wishes....hahaha
I thought about doing an installation with it, thinking about my childhood.
I started this work by making the tufts of the flower as you can see.

Quando ero bambina, e come ogni bambino del mio tempo che poteva giocare all'aria aperta, ho avuto l'opportunità di osservare la natura, ero attratta da questo fiore, proprio per esprimere desideri...hahaha
Ho pensato di fare un'installazione con esso, pensando alla mia infanzia.
Ho iniziato questo lavoro realizzando i ciuffi del fiore come potete vedere.

IMG_7048.JPG

Equipped with everything you need, such as wire, plastic bottle, pliers, wire cutters, scissors, hot glue etc, I started the work by making the tufts of the flower as you can see.

Dotato di tutto il necessario, come filo di ferro, bottiglia di plastica, pinze, tronchese, forbici, colla a caldo etc, ho iniziato il lavoro realizzando i ciuffi del fiore come potete vedere.

IMG_7050.JPG

IMG_7058.JPG

IMG_7083.JPG

So I formed the flower corolla

Così ho formato la corolla del fiore

IMG_7109.JPG

IMG_7180.JPG

then I made the stem with a plastic tube, and I made the leaves with iron wire and white net

poi ho realizzato lo stelo con un tubo di plastica, e ho realizzato le foglie con filo di ferro e rete bianca

IMG_7106.JPG

so, all ready to be exhited at Palazzo dei Priori in Arcevia in 2019 for an exhibition.

quindi, tutto pronto per essere esposto al Palazzo dei Priori di Arcevia nel 2019 per una mostra.

IMG_7192.JPG

It is a very delicate job as you can see, it was a success !!!

E' un lavoro molto delicato come potete vedere, è stato un successo !!!

IMG_7189.JPG

The art director told me to set up my work in the middle of the room,I hung from the ceiling the flower and the leaves, we arranged the lights to better illuminate the work, then I placed a circular white canvas on the ground where I placed any remaining pieces of plastic.

L'art director mi ha detto di allestire il mio lavoro al centro della stanza, ho appeso al soffitto il fiore e le foglie, abbiamo sistemato le luci per illuminare meglio l'opera, poi ho posizionato a terra una tela bianca circolare dove ho messo eventuali pezzi di plastica rimanenti.

io.JPG

here I am while I work

eccomi mentre lavoro

soffione2.jpg

This summer I reused this installation for another event called “ Art under the stars” along the streets of my city, but I changed something I made with it a performance.

Quest'estate ho riutilizzato questa installazione per un altro evento chiamato “Arte sotto le stelle” lungo le strade della mia città, ma ho cambiato qualcosa e ne ho fatto una performance.

soffione3.jpg

During the evening I made many watercolors of endangered insects while people walked around and curiously stopped to look at what I was doing. I painted various insects and as I finished them I threw them at the foot of the flower, as if they were dead.

Durante la serata ho realizzato molti acquerelli di insetti in via di estinzione mentre la gente passeggiava e si fermava incuriosita a guardare cosa stavo facendo. Ho dipinto vari insetti e appena li finivo li lanciavo ai piedi del fiore, come fossero morti.

qui.jpg

sof.jpg

As always an ecological problem, but what can I do !!!! Nature is important to me !!!
I hope you like this work, bye see you soon !!!

Come sempre un problema ecologico, ma che ci posso fare!!!! La natura è importante per me!!!
Spero che questo lavoro vi piaccia, ciao a presto!!!

Titti

• Personal Links:
► NFTShowroom: https://nftshowroom.com/titti/gallery
► Personal Web Site: https://www.valange.it
► FB: https://www.facebook.com/anty.valange
► IG: https://www.instagram.com/val.ange

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency