Swamp Spitter | Splinterlands Art Contest W-238

Hi everyone, this is my third time entering the Splinterlands Art Contest, it seems that I always run out of ideas for making the background and always focus too much on working on the characters so that the process takes a long time, maybe increase digital drawing practice to overcome this problem, because it takes habituation to draw with a pen tablet and it's enough to make me dizzy, hehe ๐Ÿ˜…

strip1.png

Swamp Spitter

Final.jpg

strip.png

While looking for a card on splintercards.com to draw, I was drawn to this card that reminded me of my childhood show Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. What's unique is that the mutant turtle is holding a blow gun often used by tribal people for hunting - hence the pose in my head.

Reference :

Swamp Spitter.png

Source Link :
https://www.splintercards.com/reward_s-swamp-spitter

I just changed the Swamp Spitter pose to that of preparing to shoot at a target.

strip.png

The Tools


-Laptop Fujitsu Q702 win 10-
-One by Wacom CTL 472-
-Krita 5.1.5-

strip.png

The Steps

Snap1.jpg Start with Sketch

Snap2.jpg LineArt

Snap3.jpg Basic Coloring

Snap4.jpg Close-Up

Snap5.jpg ๐Ÿ”ป

Snap6.jpg Final Coloring

strip.png

Thank you for taking the time to stop by and read my post๐Ÿ•ถ

strip.png

ezgif.com-crop.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency