CoffeeIllustWeed : Page 5 - Aeropress

strip1.png

CoffeeIllustWeed

Page 5 of an ongoing project called CoffeeIllustWeed - done directly using 0.05 and 0.03 drawing pen on homemade mini drawing zine, I made this drawing zine by folding and stapled A5 paper.
strip.png
page_5.jpg

Page 5 : Aeropress

On this page I Illust one of my favorite coffee manual brew method; the Aeropress - this brewer created by Alan Adler consisting of a cylindrical chamber, and a plunger with an airtight silicone seal, similar to a syringe.

Ground coffee beans and water are immersed in it, then forced through the filter by pushing the plunger through the chamber - I think this pressure is separated by the air between pusher and brewed coffee so it's called an Aeropress.

There are 40 pages in this zine, so hopefully I can focus on working on them and finishing this project - for this page and beyond I'll be scanning every stage of the drawing.

You can see my previous post about this project;

Step1 : Raw

page_5raw.jpg
at this stage I draw the lines that form the coffee brewing tools on the table; there is a Kettle - Hand Grinder - Aeropress - Scale - Longbarspoon - Server - Cup.


Step2 : BG Lines

page_5bglining.jpg
draw lines for the background, like weird bricks.


Step3 : BG Circles

page_5b.jpg
add small circles on the sides of the bricks.


Step4 : Patterns

page_5addpattern.jpg
draw the floor and draw patterns on the three tables.


Step5 : Final

page_5.jpg
the final step is to add the brick texture, shading tools and bold some lines - and this stage is my favorite stage while working on this page.
strip.png

GIF


strip.png

💀

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency