Portrait of a Woman #5: Mother Earth (EN/ DE)

Hello Hive World,

There is (still) no end to my creativity. Carpe Diem, so I'm making the most of the day with something creative again. Hallelujah, that's a blessing for me.

As today's picture theme for my series "Portrait of a Woman" (no worries there will be non pregnant drawings soon again too 😅), I have tried to capture and illustrate the feminine energy of Mother Earth as a small human drawing.

What are your thoughts on my doodle?

Picsart_24-02-14_13-09-24-752.jpg

Hallo werte Hive Welt,

Meiner Kreativität ist (noch) kein Ende gesetzt. Carpe Diem, also nutze ich den Tag bestmöglich mit etwas kreativen wieder.

Als heutiges Bild-Thema zu meiner Serie "Portrait of a Woman" habe ich die weibliche Energie der Mutter Erde versucht als kleine Zeichnung einzufangen und zu illustrieren.

Was sind eure Gedanken zu meiner Krakelei?

the Progress.png

Picsart_24-02-14_12-51-43-801.jpg

First some lines... And more lines... Slowly coloring (by using the filling tool).

Picsart_24-02-14_12-53-09-951.jpg

I played with some different shades of the same color.

Picsart_24-02-14_12-58-02-761.jpg

Here you see how many layers I have used.

Titelloses 162_20240214124949.png

I tried this time to create the work nearly with invisible outlines.

And here is my finished drawing.

und hier meine fertige Zeichnung.

IMG_20240214_125035.png

I made it a bit lighter at least. And yes, for a daily drawing routine I use a simple technique and not many fine details. I will try and experiment on finer line and blend-techniques soon again.

allgemeine Infos/ general info:

  • digitale Zeichnung/ digital drawing
  • erstellt auf meinem Huawei Matepad 10.4/ created on my Huawei Matepad 10.4
  • verwendete Anwendung war die Applikation "Ibispaint X" / the App I used was "Ibispaint X"
  • Dauer der Fertigstellung 3 Stunden 56 Minuten / duration of completion 3 hours 56 minutes

Eure / your
Cat(harina)
@surrealworld

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now