Veins of Slumber

This world really operates in a different way...

The Serpentwitch got lost in his thoughts as he walked through an unexplored forest path. He tried to use his upvote magic with all of his strength and it barely move a single leaf. "Mother lizard cursed me!" He spat in tantrum.

"It's a magic any newborn hivelings can do, but I never thought the difference would be this great. I've seen some hiveling moved an entire mountain using just a miniscule of his power!" His tongue suddenly froze at the thoughts.

Should this power fell on the wrong hand, it could threatened the entire hive verse.

He found a cave entrance, but finally decided not to enter recklessly. He then sat by a great tree just across the cave.

"It's very mysterious... this - hive power," the Serpentwitch felt a bit tired and closed his eyes, "It's like this world is draining my mana - my life energy, just to tell a story... Even more when I try to cast my art magic, heck - I'm even drained from a simple communication with the residents of this world!"

"I've been an introvert for as long as I've lived, but this is the first time I lost so much mana just to chat!" he laughed a bit, but soon realized he doesn't even have enough strength to lift a finger. His mouth felt so dry and heavy.

art_nouveau_by_serpentwitch_drcbk8.jpg

His consciousness faded with every tick of time.

Darkness began to engulf him. Roots of vein crawled, slithered all over the place, entangling him from every corner. The Serpentwitch fell deeper and drowned even more as the forest swallowed him alive.

Something resembling a cross formed beside him.

Is this my graveyard?

Even his final thoughts got swallowed in the pitch black void.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency