Art With AI

Hello Alien artists!

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

My first animation, generated with AI!
I have been curious for a long time and wanted to do something with AI, not only to try to understand how these things work but also to learn the procedures involved in this activity, because there will be more and more of it in the near future.

The most I've got into so far are kaleidoscopes, but these are just effects where you change parameters (it's true that there are a lot of them and you can generate an unlimited number of kaleidoscopes from a single image). Usually, there's a very automated program behind it, or an add-on to the programs that deal with graphics.

The field of AI animation is still very new, so it requires a lot of preparation (if I had known earlier I might not have gone into it, but would have waited a while). Everything that is currently used is in the alpha phase.

The animation below is made by linking two James Gourney paintings on Artstation and some text (fantasy landcape and moonscape). I don't know how to link my photos to AI yet. The final product is a video that I turned into an animated gif to present here. 4 Mb, so be patient :) 😁

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

ai_zoom_2gif_final.gif

👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

A few more details.
Currently, you can generate a video of 512x512 pixels. The machine learning program used is OpenAI and Colab, which allows Python libraries to be executed in the browser. You can't run this on your own computers, you just install the Python libraries, connect to your Google Drive, and Google Tesla processors run the work. It took about 18 hours for me.
Python libraries for working with OpenAI have been developed by Katherine Crowson, Daniel Russell, and Somnai.

If you wish, you can try here.

btw: Some of the works are really stunning


👽 👾 😎 👾 👽

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My NFT Showroom Gallery
Watch my 3Speak Channel
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

Ready for Web3

hive_nft_200x200.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency