“Fragmented Epic” by Richard F. Yates (Holy Fool)

little thing.png

[Gel pen on notebook page with digital embellishments and colors. The original is VERY small. About the size of a postage stamp!]

Stories…

I need to tell more stories.

Hmmmmm…..

Stories… Maybe I’ve already been telling my stories. Maybe my arts and weird haikus and blog posts (which are often biographically engineered fictions) and my mail art output and my journals and all that social media nonsense that I’m always up to…all that stuff---maybe it’s all some huge, fragmented, dream-logic tale that I’ve spread over almost 50 years of physical and digital bread crumbs…

I’ve left the clues---now YOU can assemble them to solve the “mystery!”

Hmmmmm…. (Cough!)

Maybe I need to go back to my VERY VERY VERY SHORT STORY format* for a bit, to help get the juices flowing again. Tell a few (or a lot) of them little “scene” stories---because LIFE only has a beginning, middle, and end in a PERSONAL sense---for each individual consciousness.

The REST is fragments---coming thru in waves…

(*”What WAS / IS the VVVSS format?” you might wonder… It was a MOMENT when a few friends of mine and I attempted to tell compelling or cryptic or humorous tales in the fewest words possible. [Obviously, this was not JUST flash fiction. Much of it was in no way “flashy!”] It was a game, basically, and we amused ourselves to no end telling these little three and four sentence stories---sometimes there were more lines, sometimes there were fewer---until we discovered that we had SO MANY of these silly little things that we made a BOOK out of them! Great fun…)

So…so so so… I’m going to try that again. I hope you folks can handle weird and cryptic words being compiled in such a way that meaning is ALMOST made. (And I already have some simple, silly “cover” images made to showcase the experiments. Come inside! Come inside!)

---Richard F. Yates
(Primitive Thoughtician and Holy Fool)

SUPPORT INDEPENDENT FOLKS WHO ARE JUST MAKING STUFF BECAUSE THEY LOVE IT!!!

@richardfyates
https://nftshowroom.com/richardfyates/gallery
https://noncom.art.blog/reviews-books-movies-music/
https://makersplace.com/store/richardyates/
https://primitiveentertainment.wordpress.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency