Relaxed Life - Fantasy-Art [EN | DE]

EnglishLanguage.png

The world of magical creatures, of the dwarves, the fairies and the wizards, has been firing my imagination since a long time. And whenever I hike across meadows, mountains and through forests or spend time there, I find scenes in which I very much like to imagine this tiny little magic world.
It is a welcome distraction for me to be able to escape from the stressful and sometimes hectic everyday life. That's why I also love to create such scenes myself.

GermanLanguage.png

Die Welt der magischen Wesen, der Gnome, der Feen und Zauberer, beflügelt schon sehr lange meine Fantasie. Und wann immer ich über Auen, Berge und durch Wälder wandere oder dort verweile, finde ich Szenen vor, in welchen ich mir diese klitzekleine, magische Welt sehr gerne vorstelle.
Es ist mir eine willkommene Ablenkung vom anstrengenden und manchmal hektischen Alltag, dort einzutauchen. Deshalb liebe ich es auch, mir solche Szenen selbst zu erschaffen.


RelaxedLife_LoRes.png

EnglishLanguage.png

About the picture

Actually, I had planned to make it a photomontage based on a photo I took especially for this purpose during a hike in the Odenwald (wooded mountains in Hesse/Germany). But when I looked at it on the computer at home, I realised once again what a terrible photographer I am. :-(
The photo did not really show what I saw when I took it. On top of that, it was slightly blurred due to the high humidity on the day I took the photo.

But I really wanted to make the picture. After all, I had already imagined everything wonderfully.
So without hesitation I decided to model the scene myself in Blender 2.92 and to implement everything in Blender what I actually wanted to add and change via photo montage.
When the scene was finished and finally rendered, I used GIMP 2.10.20 to add lots of little details, added a little natural chaos to the topologies of the individual objects and did the post exposure.

All the materials I don't own myself and used are public domain. I cut most of them from images found on Pixabay.
But not the small white mushrooms that @borjan made available as public domain as part of the LMAC Image Library Initiative. So I made @borjan a beneficiary of the rewards of this post.

GermanLanguage.png

Über das Bild

Eigentlich hatte ich geplant, es als Fotomontage auf Basis eines Fotos zu machen, dass ich extra für dieses Ansinnen während einer Wanderung im Odenwald (Waldiges Gebirge in Hessen/Deutschland) geschossen habe. Doch, als ich es mir zuhause am Computer anschaute, bemerkte ich abermals, was für ein grotten-schlechter Fotograf ich bin. :-(
Das Foto zeigte nämlich überhaupt nicht richtig, was ich sah, als ich es schoss. Obendrein war es durch die hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit, die am Tag der Aufnahme gegeben war, leicht verschwommen.

Ich wollte das Bild aber unbedingt machen. Immerhin hatte ich mir ja schon alles wunderbar zusammengeträumt.
Also entschied ich mich kurzerhand, die Szene in Blender 2.92 selbst zu modellieren und in Blender auch alles umzusetzen, was ich eigentlich per Fotomontage ergänzen und ändern wollte.
Als die Szene fertig und endlich gerendert war, nutzte ich GIMP 2.10.20, um viele kleine Details hinzuzufügen, ein wenig natürliches Chaos in die Topologien der Einzelobjekte zu bringen und die Nachbelichtung zu machen.

Alle nicht eigenen Materialien, die ich verwendet habe, sind Public Domain. Die meisten habe ich aus Bildern von Pixabay geschnitten.
Anders ist es bei den kleinen weißen Pilzen, die @borjan im Zuge der LMAC Image Library Initiative als Public Domain zur Verfügung stellte. Ich habe @borjan deshalb als Beneficiary für diesen Post eingestellt.


Tokenized art

I've uploaded the picture to the NFT Showroom. It is for sale there in tokenized form, in my collection "Concept Art".
Link: The original picture on NFT Showroom

You would make me very happy if you would stop by there. :-)

The size of the unlockable original (tokenized) picture is 3200x2000px.
Purchasers of editions of this image are granted "Limited Reproduction" (Commercial Use, Adaptation, Publication) rights.

Tokenisierte Kunst

Ich habe das Bild auf NFT Showroom hochgeladen. Es steht dort in tokenisierter Form, in meiner Kollektion "Concept Art" zum Verkauf.
Link: Das Original-Bild auf NFT Showroom

Du würdest mich sehr glücklich machen, wenn du da mal vorbeischaust. :-)

Die Größe des herunterladbaren (unlockable), originalen (tokenisierten) Bildes ist 3200x2000px.
Käufer von Editionen dieses Bildes, erhalten "Limited Reproduction" (Kommerzielle Verwendung, Anpassung, Veröffentlichung) Rechte.


Workbench slideshow | Werkbank Diaschau

rl_slideshow.gif

Best regards | Viele Grüße
QuantumG


╭━━⋞ ☙ My NFT artworks ≻≺ ♖ My dCity ⋟━━╮
╰━━━━⋞ ♫ My Rising Star(s) ⋟━━━━╯

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency