This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

✨Bramble Pixie✨ | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 312 ✨

Mischievous and violent creatures, bramble pixies live in abundance on the forest realm of Folia, where they spend their time tormenting woodland creatures, laying traps, and making a general nuisance of themselves. They have a nasty penchant for wrapping the deadly hedge-scoke bramble around their blades. The sap of this bramble is known to enhance emotion—particularly anger—and the bramble pixie is prone to striking at their foes in a deadly rage, stabbing the life out of them.

When the Riftwatchers visited Folia, some of these pixies stowed away in their packs. During the journey through the rifts to Praetoria something happened to their wings and when they arrived they were unable to fly; however, you can always hear the angry buzz of their wings when they attack. While they've learned to avoid contact with the hedge-scoke bramble's sap, the bramble pixies haven't lost their mischievous streak, which can be a painful annoyance to their Riftwatcher allies. Link

Los duendecillos de las zarzas, criaturas traviesas y violentas, viven en abundancia en el reino forestal de Folia, donde pasan el tiempo atormentando a las criaturas del bosque, tendiendo trampas y causando molestias en general. Tienen una desagradable afición a envolver sus hojas con la mortífera zarza de los setos. Se sabe que la savia de esta zarza aumenta las emociones, sobre todo la ira, y el duendecillo de la zarza suele atacar a sus enemigos con una furia mortal, apuñalándolos hasta dejarlos sin vida.

Cuando los Riftwatchers visitaron Folia, algunos de estos duendecillos se escondieron en sus mochilas. Durante el viaje a través de las grietas hasta Praetoria, algo les ocurrió en las alas y cuando llegaron eran incapaces de volar; sin embargo, siempre se puede oír el furioso zumbido de sus alas cuando atacan. Aunque han aprendido a evitar el contacto con la savia de las zarzas, los duendecillos de las zarzas no han perdido su vena traviesa, que puede ser una dolorosa molestia para sus aliados los Riftwatcher. Link


Bramble Pixie1.jpg


⬜ ✨Bramble Pixie ✨ | ⬛ FAN ART ⬜

Original JesberChavez

Hello beautiful people! I hope you're all doing great and if you're not, you will be soon! For my entry this week in the Splinterlands art contest, I take as inspiration the character of Bramble Pixie, which I like and in fact I have drawn before. I hope you like my version friends, I leave you with the process of this illustration below:

Hola gente bonita! ¡Espero estén súper bien todos y si no lo están, pronto lo estarán! Para mi entrada de esta semana en el concurso de arte de Splinterlands, tomo como inspiración al personaje de Bramble Pixie, el cual me gusta y de hecho ya he dibujado con anterioridad. Espero les guste mi versión amigos, los dejo con el proceso de esta ilustración a continuación:

image.png


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started doing the sketch in traditional, taking as a reference the photo of a girl from Pinterest and obviously the original illustration. I wanted to focus completely on the face, since it's what I like to draw and it's where I feel most comfortable. I transfer the sketch to Clip Studio Paint and start detailing it, correcting certain things as I go along.

Comencé haciendo el boceto en tradicional, tomando como referencia la foto de una chica de Pinterest y evidentemente la ilustración original. Me quise enfocar completamente en el rostro, ya que es lo que me gusta dibujar y es donde mas cómodo me siento. Paso el boceto al Clip Studio Paint y comienzo a detallarlo, corrigiendo ciertas cosas del mismo a la vez que lo voy detallando.

1726938798179.jpg2.jpg

When I have the sketch ready, what I do is to start adding the color and for that I take the original illustration as a reference to obtain the colors of the palette. As it is customary in me and in my style, I take more colors to the gray side and not so saturated. I start adding the base color of the skin and then I will add the other colors for each area, and then start detailing everything.

Cuando tengo listo el boceto, lo que hago es comenzar a agregar el color y para ello tome como referencia la ilustración original para obtener los colores de la paleta. Como es costumbre en mi y en mi estilo, llevo mas los colores al lado de los grises y no tan saturada. Comienzo agregando el color base de la piel y luego me voy a agregar los demás colores para cada zona, para luego comenzar a detallar todo.

3.jpg4.jpg

I add the shadows from the beginning before I go to detail the drawing and what I always do is add purple shadows, I think it has become one of my favorite colors to do when I draw in digital, add purple shadows. At the same time I'm also working some lights on the face and adding line art, to give more contrast to the illustration.

Agrego las sombras desde el principio antes de irme a detallar el dibujo y siempre lo que hago es agregar sombras en morado, creo que se ha vuelto una de mis colores favoritas de hacer cuando dibujo en digital, agregar sombras moradas. A la par también voy trabajando algunas luces en el rostro y voy agregando line art, para darle de cierto modo mas contrate a la ilustración.

5.jpg6.jpg

Finally I add the glows, add a background and make the final details, like some corrections and so on. And that's it folks, that's it.

Por ultimo lo hago es agregar los brillos, agrego un fondo y hago los detalles finales, como alunas correcciones y demás. Y listo amigos, eso seria todo.

¡I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

⬜️◾️ ✨"Bramble Pixie"✨ Jesber's Version◽️⬛️


Bramble Pixie.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

Bramble Pixie2.jpg


imagen.png

✨Bramble Pixie✨

Bramble Pixie.png

Link

imagen.png

Summary of the Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif


image.png

Bramble Pixie2.jpg
Thanks for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar en la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator