GIANT ROC Fan Art | Splinterlands

When I was looking for a very unique character for splinterland art contest post, I came across a strange thing that raised many questions in my mind: Is an elephant bigger than an eagle? It wasn't justified.

Then it the saying of my mom comes to my mind that there must be some purpose behind the creation of everything.

I don't know much about splinterland because I haven't be a part of the game but due to being a member of Hive from so long. I have come to know about many of its characters, this character was the most unique to me everytime i tried to create them something unique came in the front of my eyes. If we see it in our real life, it rejects our reality in a way, its characters are something out of reality.

I am also very fond of living in the world of my imagination, so I used my imagination to make this eagle flying the elephant in the air in open sky and heavy clouds behind it, and presented my imagination with the help of this character.

First of all i roughly draw the sketch of eagle i already know how to draw a eagle. Once upon a time when i was new at hive I posted a pencil drawing of an eagle in a Splintleland contest. 😁 I still remembered how to make it so I sketched an eagle first using this method.

Drawing the wings of an eagle has always been a difficult task. Well, an even more difficult task was ahead of me. Now I had to draw an elephant on top of it. At first, I was very confused about how to draw an elephant. I drew an elephant on paper with a lead pencil, so I got an idea of an elephant and picture was formed in my mind, so I made a small elephant on top of the eagle while imagining Elephant in my mind.

Making a sketch of anything is the easiest thing because whenever drawing class was held in our school or college from childhood till now, we people were taught only to make rough sketches and to make rough sketches is something I have been doing since childhood. But coloring is the most difficult task for me and digital art which I just started a while ago I have no real knowledge about it so let's see how I can color in it.

First looking at my inspiration picture of splinterlands character I chose selective colors and then using these colors and started coloring inside of this drawing.

The eagle was the main character in the whole drawing, I would start coloring inside the wings first the only wings inside the body were playing the main role. So I started colors with wings.

After coloring wings i move to the eagle body and fully color hishis body. I choose the similar colors as my inspirational characters.

Coloring eleelephant is looking a minor task but its not shading his body and giving a natural look is kind of heavy task to do. Ahh my little jaan 😒 coming out of my body. By the way looking good. Isn't it?? 😐

Creating coulds like a cotton candy is the easiest thing i drew in this drawing. But coloring them was 😳😒 most difficult. Without putting efforts they were just looking like white bubbles 🙄 but i Honestly put my all efforts. 😄

And after some edition this is the final look. 🥀

Original character

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency