LIFE ON BLUR

LIFE ON BLUR

Same Spot.
Different Day.
Rinse Repeat.

Life On Blur V_Post.jpg




It seems like I’ve been on the same day for a year and half now, or maybe it’s been longer than that and I just noticed in March 2020. Everything is grey and blurring into a stream of unconsciousness. Am I awake, or am I dreaming? I don’t see a difference between either anymore. So maybe this is some kind of simulated awake dream and I’m sleepwalking life in a trance state. Am I dreaming this dream or is it dreaming me? How would I even know? There’s no instruction manual for this “world”. It’s an inward journey to search for answers.

Late in the day, an all-day state of rain, I decided on impulse to go take photos. I grabbed my gear, got the camera ready, and tucked it inside my jacket. My camera is not water resistant, let alone waterproof. I never take it out to shoot in rain, so this was going to be fun (not really) trying to keep it out of wet.

First stop was just outside where I live and I ducked under a balcony to protect my camera while I shot photos in the rain. I was not really convinced this was a safe adventure at all for my camera. I shot a few, then heard voices and realized a couple people were in the process of walking in front of my camera. I almost stopped shooting but continued and thought, I’ll delete them later.

Surprise, surprise, they turned out to be my favourite of the photos I took that day! I shot a series of six photos showing a progression of movement in the rain, through puddles. The image in this post will be minted into an NFT, three editions only. A downloadable MP4 file of the entire series of photos with audio will be included with the purchase of the NFT. I created the audio from a selection of sounds I recorded and compiled to make it.

Link for NFT Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/nineclaws/gallery/nineclaws_reflections_life-on-blur

All photos taken by Nine with a Pentax Digital 35mm camera.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency