[ENG-ESP] Drawing with watercolors - Surrealistic urban landscape.

English version.

IMG_20210512_103003.jpg

Recently I was reviewing an old sketchbook, in it I found inspiration to recreate some of the drawings I made there but with a little more technique. Among them, I found the initial idea of the drawing that I present today.

Polish_20210513_205657309.jpg
Original sketch.

I am not very skilled at drawing landscapes, I don't draw landscapes often so I haven't put into practice many of the necessary guidelines for the composition of one (such as perspective); however, I came up with an idea to encourage me to draw more landscapes, and that was to incorporate them into the compositions of my drawings, in a way that is attractive to the eye and fun to draw or paint for me.

Polish_20210513_204814588~01.jpg

It is not easy to draw mouths, much less an open one, where placing the teeth and tongue is a bit of a complex task, but not impossible. Some time ago I dedicated myself to practice facial expressions of the lips, so I have a basic understanding to make these drawings, and based on a reference image I managed to create the sketch.

IMG_20210512_093923~01.jpg

This drawing took me about two and a half hours to make, I am improving my technique with watercolors so it is easier and faster to paint with them.

IMG_20210512_102959~01.jpg

I like my drawings to have textures, which I make with the help of different materials, in this case, after coloring the drawing with watercolors as a base, I used colored pencils to make shades and shadows and finally, a black fine tip marker to outline, which I think made the drawing stand out more.

IMG_20210512_103256~01.jpg

I really enjoyed making this colorful drawing, and I hope you liked it too.

If you have any doubt or advice, please leave it in the comments.

Thank you very much for the support you have given me so far, see you soon. XOXO

Diseño sin título.jpg

Versión en español.

IMG_20210512_103003.jpg

Hace poco me encontraba revisando un antiguo cuaderno de bocetos, en él encontré inspiración para recrear algunos de los dibujos que ahí plasmé pero con un poco más de técnica. Entre ellos, encontré la idea inicial del dibujo que hoy les presento.

Polish_20210513_205657309.jpg
Boceto original.

No soy muy diestra dibujando paisajes, no suelo dibujarlos con frecuencia por lo que no he puesto en práctica muchas de las guías necesarias para la composición de uno (como por ejemplo, la perspectiva); sin embargo, se me ocurrió una idea para animarme a dibujar más paisajes, y fue incorporarlos en las composiciones de mis dibujos, de un modo que sea atractivo a la vista y divertido de dibujar o pintar para mí.

Polish_20210513_204814588~01.jpg

No es fácil dibujar bocas, mucho menos una abierta, donde ubicar los dientes y la lengua es una tarea un poco compleja, pero no imposible. Hace un tiempo me dediqué a practicar expresiones faciales de los labios, así que tengo una comprensión básica para realizar estos dibujos, y basándome en una imagen de referencia logré crear el boceto.

IMG_20210512_093923~01.jpg

Este dibujo me tomó unas dos horas y media realizarlo, cada vez mejoro mi técnica con las acuarelas por lo que me es más fácil rápido pintar con ellas.

IMG_20210512_102959~01.jpg

Me gusta que mis dibujos tengan texturas, las cuales realizo con ayuda de distintos materiales, en este caso, luego de colorear el dibujo con acuarelas como base, usé los lápices de colores para realizar matices y sombras y por último, un marcador punta fina negro para delinear, lo cual creo que hizo que el dibujo resaltara más.

IMG_20210512_103256~01.jpg

Me gustó mucho realizar este dibujo tan colorido, y espero que a ustedes también les haya gustado.

Cualquier duda o consejo pueden dejarlo en los comentarios.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo que me han brindado hasta ahora, nos leemos muy pronto. XOXO


Credits:
All the images are my propiety.
Traduced with www.DeepL.com

Créditos:
Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría.
Traucido con ayuda de www.DeepL.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency