Spectrum of Colour #002 : Lone Wolf

GM Hive/Alien Art, how you all doing?

ICYM my first post, Spectrum of Colour is a collection of 1/1 NFT works exploring neurodiversity, emotion, chaos and colour.

The second piece, Lone Wolf, explores social isolation and the things we do to survive.

image.png

Spectrum of Colour 002 : Lone Wolf

Preying on them only compounded your problems; the wolf did confound himself with the sheep


To create this piece I found a commercial use wolf photo on Unsplash and then warped and blended it up in Photoshop until it faced the viewer and the eyes glowed.

I then used the healing brush to extend the wolf's neck and upper torso to the edges of the canvas. I can't remember exactly why I did this, but in hindsight it does seem to make the wolf appear larger, stranger and more intimidating.

Once all of this pre-processing was done, I fed the piece into Deep Style V2 and applied the same style from the first piece in the series.

The output came out a lot better this time, it was obviously a wolf, but I still wanted to bring back some of the textures from the original image, so I blended some of that back in until I could see the right amount of fur around the eyes and upper snout.

The patch of colour under the left eye was actually orange at this point, so I shifted the hue slightly to get the red colour you're looking at now and then jumped into camera RAW to make some final adjustments and polish out the finished product.

Really happy with how this one finished up and it's probably my favourite piece in the collection, so I hope you guys like it too!

Let me know in the comments or just

Buy it now on OpenSea



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency