Experiments with the dream machine

No NFT today...however, I would like to show you something I built....
William S. Burroughs' dream machine has always been intriguing to me.
to see what is the dream machine I leave you the link of Wikipedia

D._Woodard_and_W._S._Burroughs_with_Dreamachine,_1997.jpg
I built one identical to the one built by William S. Burroughs, but it was uncomfortable to use and experiment
so I decided to make my own version...
I have found a DiY kit with 8 frequency generator channels, the kit was already complete with display and buttons I added only a knob to adjust the brightness.
the channels control 8 led lights inserted on comfortable welding goggles

IMG_5012.gif

in this way you can use it lying on the sofa and select the desired frequency
I must say that it works very well, if used perhaps during a meditation with eyes closed, it helps to reach the desired state more quickly

IMG_5010.JPG
it is easy to build and the look is quite punk..
however William's intuition is brilliant, Bright flashes at a certain frequency can alter mental status .
my preferred frequency is between 8 and 12 Hz

227059007_269343217887379_4157975553913775452_n.jpg
do not do it if you are photosensitive or suffer from epilepsy

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency