Red Dragon| Splinterlands Art Contest Week 243

Hey everyone, how are y'all doing?

So here’s how it went. Last night it hit me that it was already Wednesday and then I remembered this art contest. I usually make a sketch on Tuesday, draw and render on Wednesday because I don’t get enough time to do it all in one sitting. But instead of just giving up till next week I still wanted to try.

I had a lot of other things to do this weekend, I decided to do something different. By picking a creature like a drago, I was playing into my comfort zone with my style.

The result is a cute dragon and I love it so much.

Finished painting

From start to finish this too me three hour on Procreate and it also took a shorter time because I used a 1000px x 1000px canvas which is quite small.

The sketch

Clean sketch

Filled with respective colours

At this point of filling the colours I forgot to take screenshots with the rendering. Fortunately I can share the Timelapse

reference

Thanks you for you attention. I hope you all enjoy my latest creation as much as I do. Thanks!

Get prints and other artistic fun pieces on my store!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency