Queens of Crows| Splinterlands Art Contest Week 244

Hey everyone, how are y'all doing?

I've got a fresh drawing to share with you all for the weekly Splinterlands competition. It took a bit longer than expected, but I promised myself not to rush things and to make sure I was completely happy with the final product. So, without further ado, allow me to introduce you to the Queen of Crows!

Finished painting

I started it off with a freehand sketch that took longer than necessary because I was not using a reference so I had to make adjustments to get good proportions.

Clean sketch

Line art

and then took my time painting in solid colors for her skin, clothes, and hair before adding in finer details.

The birds were my favorite part, and I had to conjure them to life by trying to recall the shapes of birds in motion.

Finally, I added some finishing touches to the background to really make it pop. Overall, I'm super proud of how it turned out and I hope you all enjoy it as well.

reference

Thanks you for you attention!

Get prints and other artistic fun pieces on my store!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency