Nerissa Tridawn| Splinterlands Art Contest Week 246

Hey everyone! How's it going?

I hope you're all is well on your side. Welcome back to my blog, another week, another fan art and I'm excited to share this week’s lsubmission for the splinterlands art contest. Over the last weekend, I chose to draw Nerissa Tridawn for no particular reason only that I was scrolling down the card decks in the compendium and I saw her and thought she would be a lesson that I want to learn. She looks majestic! Iwish I had a toned body like that. One thing I love about Splinterland is that there is just a plethora of awesome female characters with unique designs. It is so diverse.

Finished painting

I must confess I am so ‘proudful’ I was able to start and finish this piece. I believe I’m getting into the swing of redesigning characters in my style.

As usual I started it off with a freehand sketch. I see that I have the messiest sketch process. Feels more like construction than drawing which is why I prefer to use draft than sketch. I used a 3d pose model.

The first draft

I did not bother with a clean draft and went straight to line art

Line art

Next is lying down the solid colors for her skin, clothes, and hair before adding in finer details. This is one of my favorite parts because this is where you see what could be, that is, the potential

For some reason her hair gave me a tough time and I spent good time trying to get a hair style that felt right.

Finally, I added some finishing touches and added the background and further finishing touches.


Here she is with a plain black background.

reference

At the end of the day, I have to say I really worked for this piece because I have never paid attention to how muscles are rendered so it was a ‘go with gut’ rendering. But it looks convincing to me that she’s got muscles and I love the abs.

That's all from me for now! Thanks for checking out my drawing - I put a lot of love and dedication into bringing this character to life. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did creating it.

Get prints and other artistic fun pieces on my store!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency