WOOD NYMPH | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 239

Hey there, how's everyone doing?

Hey guys, I'm excited to share my latest fanart with you! I've been having so much fun and excitement with the Splinterlands contest. At first, I was a bit intimidated by the characters and trying to reimagine them in my own style. But I feel like I've been making some progress and I know I can keep improving with practice.

For this piece, I chose to depict the Wood Nymph. I mean, with the fantasy element in the game, there had to be nymphs, right? After some searching, I found the wood nymph and thought she would be perfect.

Finished art

She feels mischievous, beautiful, and just a really fun character to work with. I hope you enjoy my take on her!

This was the first sketch I made but I found it unsatisfactory. Even though I wanted her to have a serious fight mode look, this felt to harsh so I took a break and then came back

The changes i made were to made her eyes bigger and draw round fuller lips. Next is the lineart.

From here on I started rendering

Here skin was painted in natural colours because I thought it would be easier to do do than try to move around emerald tones. I later edited the skintone by changing the hue.

Hope you all enjoy my latest creation as much as I do. Thanks!

Get prints and other artistic fun pieces on my store!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency