LUNAKARI MISTRESS | Splinterlands Art Contest Week 238

Hey there, how's everyone doing?

I hope you all had a fantastic month! It's only three days until the next one, so there's still time for exciting surprises. I, for one, have been super busy since recovering from my illness, but I always make sure to make time for art.

Finished art

Alternative finish

I recently managed to finish a project I started on Wednesday, or so I thought until I realized that I had completely missed the detail about the pointed ears in the lore. Oops!

Anyway, I wanted to share my latest submission to the Splinterlands art contest. This time, I chose the Lunakari Mistress card.

I'm still learning how to make fanart like this, but I couldn't resist the challenge of selecting something that wouldn't be easy to execute.

I started by using a 3D model and positioning it in a way that I liked. Takes some bending, rotating, pulling etc. to get the pose you want.

Then, I did a quick sketch before outlining everything in more detail.

So there isn't much to say about the process, this is a painting where I used colour blocking and the colour blending applied with the same brush. It was a gouache brush I downloaded from the clip Studio paint market for free a long time ago. It is a wet brush but it renders like oil.

Finished art

Some process images

Yes your eyes do not deceive you. I was using a uv protector that made me think her hair was green at first.

Hope you all enjoy my latest creation, and I'm happy with how it turned out.

Get prints and other artistic fun pieces on my store!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency