Enchanted Pixie| Splinterlands Art Contest Week 249

Hey there!

Im here again with another entry for the contest. I probably would have missed out this week coz I am down with a flu right now but I finished this piece yesterday. Though I don’t expect this flu to run long. It is mild with only a stuffy nose and a slightly fuzzy head. So maybe it would have been a late entry and not a no entry. I hope I feel great tomorrow.

This week I pixed the pixie character because I wanted to use my doll style which I love and the pixie is so colourful with her cute butterfly wings. I think pixies are traditionally mischievous, steal your trinkets, mess with your garden kinda fantasy creatures as opposed to their cousins fairies. Interestingly, the enchanted pixies come from a magical reaction between a meteorite and a swamp. Okay specifically, heliostones in the swamp but it’s still a peculiar origin story for traditional fantasy creatures.

Here’s the finished piece as I choose

On the process, first is the rough sketch of what I plan to do

Next fill with colours

I decided to change her hairstyle to one preferred

These the background and further rendering. There was an option of her taking her canon wear out of a chest

And there’s also another shot of it hanging on a tree

Here’s thereference

And that it. I Hope you liked it and Thank you for your attention.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency