Blackmoor Nymph in action

It is my second time participating in this weekly art contest last week I made a clay sculpture of Daltin Ironhood. This time I've made a drawing of Blackmoor nymph.

Why Blackmoor Nymph

As we all know that Blackmoor Nymph is a rebellion card from ground area there is no specific reason of drawing this besides that it hus caught my attention and yo be honest it was giving the vibes of a very popular movie we are all familiar with 'Avatar'. I didn't see any weapon in the Blackmoor Nymph 's hand so I just made a bow and arrow which is totally inspired by the that female character I see in the movie I condemn this as it is the rule to give reference of your other inspirations.

Process

I made the whole painting in about4 hours today It is the result of my struggle I did second time. The sketch I make first time was too muscular so I had to remove it and ii make this thing even more time consumer. Below is the process of final sketch I created.

  • First I was about to add some blue in the white to make the face but when ai tried white alone it did great.
  • Made hair with dark brown and upper skirt dod as it is some purple, blue and golden shades especially around the belly.
  • The bottom was not tricky but the colouring was as there were many dark complex colour shades need to be created so I had to mix blue, black and red for that skirt above and below tail part is green , brown and black mixed.

  • Lastly I did arrow and bow 🏹 before giving details to other parts of the body.


Final result


More shots after making it almost complete


A close shot

Below is the original splinterland card art by which my this art was inspired. I hope you would like it Thanks for visiting my content.

Blackmoor nymph

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency