Tiny Paintings, Tiny Creatures | Pequeñas Pinturas, Pequeñas Criaturas [EN/Esp]

cover.jpg



Mixed media /Paper / 7.7X10.6cm

separador1.png


Bilingual Post/Publicación Bilingüe

separador1.png

separador ingles.png


Hello my dear Hiver...

Fortunately, this time it didn't take me weeks to come back to my blog as it usually happens ;) ... Some time ago i started this little painting that then for some reason i got frustrated, maybe because the paper was not suitable for drawing, so I made the decision not to finish it and leave it as a study or a sketch to use as a base for a digital painting. But as i am in a stage where i am changing many things in my life to improve in many aspects and align myself with my purpose and goals, so :


I Must Finish What I Start

2.jpg

I am 34 years old and many deduce that i probably have many years drawing but although there is some truth to that, it is not entirely true. I think i have more experience doing half-finished things, doodles, sketches, incomplete and gray strokes that never found their way to realization. As i have always said, my drawings are like an oracle of my own life, in them i have been tracing the map, the route, the path of those objectives, goals, aspirations that i always left for later.

separador1.png

I am no longer what i was before, nor do i wish to drag those demons from my past. So i had to finish my little creature, even if the paper stunk, even if i had to add a thousand layers of paint...Now i feel that each drawing, from the smallest to the largest is a part of me that i must take care of, a projection of myself, i am that imperfect paper, i am that crayon that if I pressed it too hard i would tear or deform the paper, i am that paint that could not adhere well to that smooth surface. Although the paint was small, my patience and delicacy had to be great, something i think i never had with myself.

separador1.png

I always had to think of others, patience with others, what someone else decided for me, meanwhile iI... was hidden in those gray strokes, in those half faces scattered everywhere. Doing all this work within myself, i have been able to understand that everything in this life is a decision. My life, my path, my goals are my decision.


A Creature With No Name

6.jpg

I still don't have a name for this painting, it has been a bit difficult to find the perfect name for it, sometimes I think it is not necessary; its essence is there, you can see it, feel it... Tulips are one of my favorite or dream flowers because i can only see them in photos, in Venezuela they would die because of the heat. The energy, the delicacy and simplicity of that flower, its gardens so full of that deep green and at the same time subtle, moves my senses, i think that feeling has no name. Lately i have been drawing calm faces with closed eyes, they remind me of the face of a Buddha, resting and melting in that sea of infinite green.
separador1.png


Details and Process

1.jpg

Illustration using mixed media on paper. For the base i used graphite and crayon pencils, a fine marker for the pointillism and the rest i decided to use gouaches, i have really been experimenting a lot with this technique as part of this process of change, is to get out of my comfort zone, obviously without leaving my goals. Painting was never my main technique, i always opted for "dry" techniques so to speak.

separador1.png

I admit that wet techniques intimidate me a little or maybe that complexity of using water, solvents, a specific paper... I was not too excited about so much complication, but to my surprise when i put aside all that idea, letting myself be carried away and motivated by other artists while watching them paint with that calm and satisfaction, it awoke a deep interest in adding it to my kit of techniques to give another special touch to my style. At first i confess that i was infinitely frustrated but now that feeling full of hidden fears that i have to work on has completely dissolved. Now i get excited just thinking that i am going to start mixing my paints to create my disastrous palette.


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


8.jpg

separador1.png

So i finally finished with my little green and special creature, which also symbolizes my love for traditional art and that lately for being more committed to the networks and the digital world... I disconnected from what i really love and that has been my goal since i was in college, completely unhappy, studying something i didn't want. And so, i think i'll leave it here and say goodbye until my next publication, which i hope will be the last part of my Bookmark Trilogy thati also left on hold.

Thanks for visiting my little artistic corner! ;)

separador1.png

MY SOCIAL NETWORKS AND GALLERIES
Content Created by me
Translated with Deepl.com
©Medussart 2021




separador español.png


Hola mi querido Hiver...

Por fortuna, esta vez no pasaron semanas para regresar a mi blog como suele pasar ;) ... Hace un tiempo comencé está pequeña pintura que luego por alguna razón me frustré, puede ser porque el papel no era apropiado para dibujo, así que tomé la decisión de no terminarla y dejarla como estudio o un boceto para usar como base para una pintura digital. Pero como estoy en una etapa en la que estoy cambiando muchas cosas en mi vida para mejorar en muchos aspectos y alinearme con mi propósito y objetivos pues:


Debo Terminar lo que Empiezo

2.jpg

Tengo 34 años de edad y muchos deducen que probablemente tengo muchos años dibujando pero aunque tiene algo de cierto, no lo es del todo. Creo que tengo más experiencia haciendo cosas a medias, garabatos, bocetos, trazos incompletos y grises que nunca encontraron su camino a la realización. Como siempre lo he dicho, mis dibujos son como un oráculo de mi propia vida, en ellos he ido trazando el mapa, la ruta, la senda de esos objetivos, metas, aspiraciones que siempre dejaba para después.

separador1.png

Ya no soy lo que era antes ni tampoco deseo arrastrar aquellos demonios de mi pasado. Así que debía terminar a mí pequeña criatura, aunque el papel apestara, aunque tuviese que agregar mil capas de pintura...Ahora siento que cada dibujo, desde el más pequeño hasta el más grande es una parte de mí que debo cuidar, una proyección de mí misma, yo soy ese papel imperfecto, soy ese crayón que si lo presionaba demasiado rompería o deformaría el papel, soy esa pintura que no podía adherirse bien a esa superficie tan lisa. Aunque pequeña era la pintura, grande debía ser mi paciencia y delicadeza, algo que creo nunca tuve conmigo misma.

separador1.png

Siempre tenía que pensar en otros, paciencia con otros, lo que otro decidiera por mí, mientras tanto yo... estaba oculta en esos trazos grises, en esos rostros a la mitad dispersos por todos lados. Haciendo todo este trabajo en mi interior, he podido comprender que todo en esta vida es una decisión. Mi vida, mi camino, mis objetivos son mi decisión.


Una Criatura sin Nombre

6.jpg

Aún no tengo nombre para esta pintura, se me ha hecho un tanto difícil dar con el nombre perfecto para ella, a veces pienso que no hace falta; su esencia está ahí, puedes verla, sentirla... Los tulipanes son una de mis flores favoritas o de ensueño pues solo las puedo ver en fotos, en Venezuela morirían por tanto calor . La energía, la delicadeza y simplicidad de esa flor, sus jardines tan llenos de ese verde tan profundo y a la vez sutil, conmueve mis sentidos, creo que ese sentir no tiene nombre. Últimamente he estado dibujando rostros en calma y con ojos cerrados, me recuerdan el rostro de un Buda, descansando y fundiéndose en ese mar de verde infinito.

separador1.png


Detalles y Proceso

1.jpg

Ilustración usando técnicas mixtas sobre papel (7.7x10.6 cm). Para la base use grafito y lápices de crayón, un marcador fino para el puntillismo y el resto decidí usar gouaches, realmente he estado experimentando mucho con esta técnica pues parte de este proceso de cambios, es salir de mi zona de confort, obviamente sin salirme de mis objetivos. La pintura nunca fue mi técnica principal, siempre opté por técnicas "secas" por decirlo así.

separador1.png

Admito que las técnicas húmedas me intimidan un poco o tal vez esa complejidad de usar agua, disolventes, un papel específico... no me emocionaba demasiado tanta complicación, pero para mí sorpresa al dejar a un lado todo esa idea, dejándome llevar y motivar por otros artistas mientras los veo pintar con aquella calma y satisfacción, me despertó un profundo interés por agregarlo en mi kit de técnicas para darle otro toque especial a mi estilo. Al principio confieso que me frustré infinitamente pero ya se disolvió por completo ese sentir lleno de miedos ocultos que debo trabajar. Ahora me emociono nada más de pensar que voy a empezar a mezclar mis pinturas para crear mi desastrosa paleta.


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


8.jpg

separador1.png

Asi finalmente terminé con mi pequeña criatura verde y especial, que también simboliza mi amor por el arte tradicional y que últimamente por estar más comprometida con las redes y el mundo digital... me desconecté de lo que realmente amo y que ha sido mi meta desde que estaba en la universidad, completamente infeliz, estudiando algo que no quería. Y pues, creo que lo dejaré hasta aquí y me despido hasta mi próxima publicación, que espero que sea la última parte de mi Trilogía de Marcalibros que también dejé en espera.

¡Gracias por visitar mi pequeño rincón artístico! ;)

separador1.png

MIS REDES SOCIALES
Contenido creado por mi
Traducido con Deepl.com
©Medussart 2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency