Rooted: My Inner Tree [NFT] | Arraigo: Mi Árbol Interior [EN-ESP]

ROOTED COVER.jpg

"Rooted"| 1/1 Edition | PS Photomanipulation

separador.png


Bilingual Post/Publicación Bilingüe


separador ingles.png

separador.png

Hello, my dear Hiver ;)
Sometimes it amazes me how fast time goes by. Since my last post, it's been a whole month. Sometimes unexpected things happen and i had to take a lot of time to rest, clear my mind and recharge my energy.

Honestly, all these circumstances beyond my control have their limits and i admit that they make me a little angry. Seeing my whole family going away, with those negative and fatalistic thoughts towards their own country and trying to project their defeatist realities on others. I firmly believe that our reality, is partly a projection of our own mind. That is why i have been visualizing many trees and roots in my mind.

Rootedness, grounding, stepping strongly on the earth has been my source of inspiration and motivation. I see myself as a big tree, with leafy branches expanding high into the sky and roots that i aspire and hope will become dense and intertwine tightly under the earth with other trees.

Constantly the word "Detachment" crowns those trite "spiritual" texts that abound all over the web. In part, i understand its meaning and significance. But so much of it has made me tired. It sounds to me like nomadism, instability... living a life without being anchored anywhere like a stray dog running aimlessly and without food.

The word "Root" sounds nicer to me, how beautiful it is to see a small seed sown and from it sprout life, a symbol of stability, abundance and prosperity. This is how i see myself in the present and also in the future. As strong as an old tree, with clear objectives and goals, fulfilling my purpose in this world, taking responsibility for my life, my actions and consequences as it has always been.

separador.png

Inspiration

separador.png

referencias.jpg

Reference 1 / Reference 2 / Reference 3 / Reference 4
Reference 5 / Reference 6

When i plan to make a design, specifically a Photomanipulation, i just come up with the main idea, then i start looking for possible images that will serve as genesis and structure for my oracular card. I love to create designs that can transmit from the lights to the shadows of the human being. His struggles on this earthly plane and his success when he finally manages to touch and access his deeper side, his inner wisdom.

I used 6 images, 4 for the main figure and 2 to create textures.

separador.png

Creative Process / Details

separador.png

For this design i only used Adobe Photoshop CC. I love to create this kind of designs, because it is a relaxed and improvised procedure, i don't usually plan a lot, i just clean and edit each image until i give shape to my card. I don't know why but i always like to start from the center, with a base image, in this case i wanted a man or the silhouette of one, with a body language of concern or distress. I really like the Rorschach test and that grunge style in design, so i went that way and decided to choose black and white images or edit them that way.

After adding effects, filters and textures i wanted something in color. So i decided to place a rainbow as an element to represent that moment when that human being in shadows reaches that balance and equilibrium in his life. The red color at its base represents the root chakra or Muladhara.

separador.png

STEP 1.jpg


STEP 2.jpg


STEP 3.jpg


STP 4.jpg


STEP 5.jpg


step 6.jpg


rootedgif.gif

separador.png

And i think that's as far as i'll leave this episode. This and other of my designs are available as #NFT at:

Signart
Nftshowroom

Thanks for visiting my little artistic corner ;).

MY SOCIAL NETWORKS

Content Created by me
Translated with Deepl.com
Reference Images PEXELS.COM

©Medussart 2021




separador.png

separador español.png

separador.png

Hola, mi querido Hiver ;)
A veces me sorprende cuán rápido pasa el tiempo. Desde mi última publicación, ya pasó un mes entero. A veces pasan cosas inesperadas y pues tuve que tomarme mucho tiempo para descansar, despejar mi mente y recargar energía.

Sinceramente todas estas circunstancias ajenas a mi, tienen su límite y admito que me enojan un poco. Ver a mi familia entera irse lejos, con aquellos pensamientos negativos y fatalistas hacia su propio país e intentando proyectar sus realidades derrotistas sobre otros. Creo firmemente que nuestra realidad, es en parte una proyección de nuestra propia mente. Por eso he estado visualizando muchos árboles y raíces en mi mente.

El enraizamiento, el arraigo, el pisar fuertemente la tierra ha sido mi fuente de inspiración y motivación. Pues me veo a mi misma como un gran árbol, con ramas frondosas que se expanden hacia lo alto del cielo y con raíces que aspiro y espero se vuelvan densas y se entrelacen fuertemente debajo de la tierra con otros árboles.

Constantemente la palabra "Desapego" corona aquellos textos "espirituales" trillados que abundan por toda la red. En parte, entiendo su sentido y significado. Pero de tanto que lo nombran me ha cansado. Me suena como a nómada, a inestabilidad... vivir una vida sin anclarse en ningún lado como perro callejero que corre sin rumbo y sin alimento.

Me suena más linda la palabra "Raíz", cuán hermoso es ver sembrar una pequeña semilla y que de esta brote la vida, símbolo de estabilidad, de abundancia y prosperidad. Así me veo en el presente y también en el futuro. Tan fuerte como un árbol viejo, con objetivos y metas claras, cumpliendo con mi propósito en este mundo, haciéndome responsable de mi vida, de mis acciones y consecuencias como siempre ha sido.

separador.png

Inspiración

separador.png

referencias.jpg

Referencia 1 / Referencia 2 / Referencia 3 / Referencia 4
Referencia 5 / Referencia 6

Cuando planeo hacer algún diseño, específicamente una Fotomanipulación, sólo me propongo la idea principal, luego comienzo a buscar posibles imágenes que me sirvan de génesis y estructura para mi carta oracular. Me encanta crear diseños que puedan transmitir desde las luces hasta las sombras del ser humano. Sus luchas en este plano terrenal y su éxito cuando finalmente logra tocar y acceder a su lado más profundo, su sabiduría interior.

Utilicé 6 imágenes, 4 para la figura principal y 2 para crear texturas.

separador.png

Proceso Creativo / Detalles

separador.png

Para este diseño solo utilicé el programa Adobe Photoshop CC. Me encanta crear este tipo de diseños, pues es un procedimiento relajado e improvisado, no suelo planificar mucho, sólo voy limpiando y editando cada imagen hasta darle forma a mi carta. No sé por qué pero me gusta comenzar siempre desde el centro, con una imagen base, en este caso quería un hombre o la silueta de uno, con un lenguaje corporal de preocupación o angustia. Me gusta mucho el test de Rorschach y ese estilo grunge en el diseño, así que tomé ese camino y decidí escoger imágenes en blanco y negro o editarlas así.

Luego de agregar efectos, filtros y texturas quería algo a color. Así que decidí colocar un arcoiris como elemento que representara ese momento en el que ese ser humano en sombras alcanza ese equilibrio y balance en su vida. El color rojo en su base representa al chakra raíz o Muladhara.

separador.png

STEP 1.jpg


STEP 2.jpg


STEP 3.jpg


STP 4.jpg


STEP 5.jpg


step 6.jpg


rootedgif.gif

separador.png

Y creo que hasta aquí dejaré este episodio. Este y otros de mis diseños se encuentran disponibles como #NFT en:

Signart
Nftshowroom

Gracias por visitar mi pequeño rincón artístico ;)

Mis Redes Sociales

Contenido creado por mi
Traducido con Deepl.com
Imagenes de Referencia PEXELS.COM

©Medussart 2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency