Opal 3 a.m: Connecting my Fragments (My entry for #NFTSR10K) [EN/ESP]

3AM DISPLAY.jpg

"Opal 3 a.m" / 3344x4000px/Png File/
1/1 My entry for #NFTSR10K contest
Available on
NFTSHOWROOM

separador ingles.png

Hello, my dear Hiver ;)

Here i am again to share something i love, those hidden details of my designs. Lately i've been doing photomanipulations more than my usual traditional work; i admit that i enjoy it and it doesn't cause me the brutal anxiety and pressure that my traditional complex drawings do. I feel sometimes, it's like a vacation or rather, i'm taking advantage of the fact that now i can do it, since i couldn't do it before due to limitations with my old pc. I continue with the same technique as always, or rather, method...intuition and improvisation. Whatever the style, whatever the tools, there is something that will never change in me and that is the need for everything to have a mystical symbolism, a magical sense, to be as i always say: An oracle, my personal oracle.


My Favorite Number

There is something addictive about the number 3, it is almost the number that crowns my whole life. I always remember when i was a little girl contemplating the night sky, hypnotized by those 3 stars, those of Orion or with my strange obsession to turn 30 years old. The 3, without a doubt, is my magic number, it keeps inside it very important information... of my past, my present and my future.

As i think about all this, it's no coincidence then that my creativity and my strange mood to do my things starts at 3am. It's my favorite time, my most active and productive time. I know my body was not created to be a vampire or a feline. But i can't help it if at this hour i feel like creating and writing. In fact, i usually write my content at that time, it's very relaxing.


Inspiration / References

It was just 3 a.m, i wasn't thinking about designing anything at all. I think i was watching some video on Youtube... When suddenly i felt a desire to browse pexels and just look at images without any particular purpose; i came across this beautiful photo, i don't know why but i imagined creating textures with it. I just wanted to improvise. Photo reference 1


Refence 1.jpg


Then, i usually choose a bunch of pictures but this time, it was simple. I ended up using only 3, wow... i just realized that we are still with the 3 hahahaha (i hadn't noticed this). Anyway, i thought I'd add another picture i found of a woman with a strange line on her face, i thought it was perfect and obviously i couldn't miss an eye in there. Photo reference 2 | Photo reference 3


reference 2.jpg


Creative Process / Details

Software: Adobe Photoshop cc

Initially i only intended to create textures or just create a design based on that prominent face...but i was very curious to use the second photo as well, that one was supposed to be for another design but that's how it usually happens. I always change "plans".

I started exploring editing the main image, i duplicated it many times to create this particular background and texture. With the second face i split it into pieces, i think this is my new addiction. I liked that it seemed as if a mask was removed, with some blending modes, blurs and brushes i achieved this ghostly and dreamlike effect. At the end i found it interesting and i wanted to try adding other shapes...I liked that it had other textures, like floating particles.


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


And so this ethereal, quantum split face was born. I admit that i liked her aura, her essence, her expression. It is simply, a creature connected with the sublime, it defragments itself to enter that space of its being, inaccessible and secret...With those dim lights and gradients i liked that it had that strange and subtle opal-like appearance, i love gems.


Opalgifblog.gif


This and other of my designs are available as #NFT at
Nftshowroom

Thanks for visiting my little artistic corner ;).

MY SOCIAL NETWORKS AND GALLERIES
Content Created by me
Translated with Deepl.com
Photo References Pexels.com
©Medussart 2021




separador español.png

Opal 3 a.m: Conectando mis Fragmentos (Mi entrada para #NFTSR10K)

3AM DISPLAY.jpg

" Opal 3 a.m" / 3344x4000px/Png File/
1/1 Mi entrada para el concurso #nftsr10k
Disponible en
NFTSHOWROOM

Hola, mi querido Hiver ;)

Aquí estoy nuevamente para compartir algo que me encanta, esos detalles ocultos de mis diseños. Últimamente he estado haciendo fotomanipulaciones mas que mi usual trabajo tradicional; admito que me divierte y no me causa la brutal ansiedad y presión que mis dibujos tradicionales complejos. Siento a veces, que son como vacaciones o más bien, estoy aprovechando que ahora puedo hacerlo, ya que anteriormente no podía por limitaciones con mi pc vieja. Sigo con la misma técnica de siempre, o más bien, método...la intuición y lo improvisado. Sea cual sea el estilo, las herramientas, hay algo que nunca cambiará en mi y es esa necesidad de que todo tenga un simbolismo místico, un sentido mágico, que sea como siempre digo: Un oráculo, mí oráculo personal.


Mi Número Favorito

Hay algo adictivo en el número 3, es casi el número que corona mi vida entera. Recuerdo siempre cuando era pequeña contemplar el cielo nocturno, hipnotizada por aquellas 3 estrellas, las de Orión o con mi extraña obsesión por cumplir 30 años. El 3, sin duda alguna es mi número mágico, guarda en su interior información muy importante...de mi pasado, de mi presente y de mi futuro.

Mientras pienso en todo esto, no es casualidad entonces que mi creatividad y mi ánimo extraño de hacer mis cosas comience a las 3 a.m. Es mi hora favorita, mi hora más activa y productiva. Se que mi cuerpo no fue creado para ser vampiro ni felino. Pero no puedo evitar que a estas horas me den ganas de crear y escribir. De hecho, mi contenido lo suelo redactar a esas horas, es muy relajante.


Inspiración / Referencias

Eran justo las 3 a.m, no pensaba en diseñar absolutamente nada. Creo que veía algún video en Youtube... Cuando de pronto sentí un deseo por navegar por pexels y solo ver imágenes sin ningún propósito en particular; me topé con esta hermosa foto, no sé porqué pero me imaginé crear texturas con ella. Solo quise improvisar. Referencia 1


Refence 1.jpg


Luego, normalmente escojo un montón de fotografías pero esta vez, fue simple. Terminé por usar solo 3, vaya... me acabo de dar cuenta que seguimos con el 3 jajajaja (esto no lo habia notado). En fin, pensé en agregar otra foto que encontré de una mujer con una extraña linea en su rostro, me pareció perfecta y obviamente no podia faltar algún ojo por ahi.Referencia 2 | Referencia 3


reference 2.jpg


Proceso Creativo / Detalles

Software: Adobe Photoshop cc

Inicialmente solo pretendía crear texturas o solo crear un diseño en base a ese rostro tan prominente...pero tenia mucha curiosidad de utilizar la segunda foto también, se suponía que esa sería para otro diseño pero así suele pasar. Siempre cambio de "planes".

Comencé explorando editar la imagen principal, la dupliqué muchas veces para crear este fondo y textura tan particular. Con el segundo rostro me dio por dividirlo en pedazos, creo que esta es mi nueva adicción. Me gustó que parecía como si se quitaba una máscara, con algunos modos de fusión, desenfoques y pinceles logré este efecto como fantasmal y onírico. Al final me pareció interesante y quise probar agregar otras formas...me gustó que tuviese otras texturas, como de partículas flotantes.


1.jpg


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


Y así nació este etéreo y cuántico rostro dividido. Admito que me gustó su aura, su esencia, su expresión. Es simplemente, una criatura conectada con lo sublime, se desfragmenta a si misma para entrar a ese espacio de su ser, inaccesible y secreto...Con esas luces tenues y degradado me gustó que tuviese esa extraña y sutil apariencia como de ópalo y me encantan las gemas.


Opalgifblog.gif


Este y otros de mis diseños se encuentran disponibles como #NFT en
Nftshowroom

Gracias por visitar mi pequeño rincón artístico! ;)

Mis Redes Sociales
Contenido creado por mi
Traducido con Deepl.com
Referencias Fotográficas Pexels.com
©Medussart 2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency