A Dream Within a Dream | Un Sueño Dentro de Un Sueño [EN/Esp]

cover.jpg


Mixed media Drawing/Paper-Letter size


Bilingual Post / Publicación Bilingüe


separador ingles.png


Hello, my dear Hiver!

I must confess that these weeks have been emotionally exhausting for me, but at the same time full of creativity. Drawing, always since i can remember was my best therapy to channel dense and stagnant emotions (this does not replace therapies with professionals) but looking for that piece of paper, that pencil, start that sketch full of pale, irregular lines just there i see how my emotional state, my memories, wounds of the present and the past are projected... Usually we hide our emotions, i do it often but when i draw:

2.jpg


I Can't Do It

I admit that throughout my life i repeated this phrase to myself many times, it was almost like a mantra. If i had been aware of the power that words have in our being, in our mind, in our cells... I would have replaced it with kind and subtle phrases towards myself. Over the years i have made an effort to change many things because i want a present and a future full of light, stability and calm, a life totally opposite to what i had with my family.


I Can Do It!

Lately i have been challenging myself, trying to get out of my comfort zone, it is amazing that when you really love something, you set a clear goal, no matter if they are small tasks, at a slow pace... the universe conspires in your favor and strange things begin to happen, i confess. But they have been very good experiences, the important thing is always to give the best of yourself. I have been accepting invitations to challenges, initiatives, contests inside and outside hive, as a kind of exercise to prove to myself that i can commit myself and accomplish such activities without dying of anxiety in the process, even if i have the thousand and one personal problems on my back... I can do it!


A Dream Within A Dream

10.jpg

That's what i called this artwork, like the poem by the wonderful and melancholic Edgar Allan Poe.


Inspiration / Symbolism

This piece is inspired by the two facets of the word dream, since i was a child my dreams and my reality have always been connected. Here i fused some of those symbols and strange, mystical moments... that turned my dream trips into fleeting oracles, showing me messages for my personal growth, a refuge in my constant emotional and spiritual struggles. In all my dreams, i can see how in the midst of all the darkness that once enveloped me, always my protector, my totem, the great Owl... He is present to chase away the "dementors" that fed on the energy of my mind, my heart and my mouth. The great owl always showed me the colorful garden that existed both inside and outside my dreams, that if i flew like him everything was possible and i would always be safe.

And there are a lot of things hidden there, i could not hide certain emotions and painful memories. I admit that seeing it makes a very big impression on me, somewhat disturbing and it is normal because the liquid under her nose, her bleeding eyes represent convulsions that i once suffered, it was a very dark time.


Details and Process


3.jpg

I have been changing my drawing technique a little bit, as i am a lover of ink works, black and white, grayscale...I prepare the whole base of the drawing in ink, i used a ballpoint pen. Then i prepared for coloring using multiple techniques like pastel chalk for the sky and the skin of the face, crayon pencils for the rest of the figures. I love that this way when i digitize it, it's like having 2 totally different versions of the same illustration even if i have to work double. It also helps me to better define the colors, gives it a lot of depth and creates the perfect atmosphere for my surrealism.

4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


And that's all for today, sometimes i would like to extend to infinity but it wouldn't be a blog i guess. At the end of this story i won the 1st place of the contest and a nice space to sell my traditional and physical artworks ;) Something i didn't expect.

Thanks for visiting my little artistic corner!



MY SOCIAL NETWORKS AND GALLERIES

Content Created by me
Translated with Deepl.com

©Medussart 2021





separador español.png


¡Hola, mi querido Hiver!

Debo confesar que estas semanas han sido emocionalmente agotadoras para mí, pero al mismo tiempo llenas de creatividad. Dibujar, siempre desde que tengo memoria fue mi mejor terapia para canalizar emociones densas y estancadas (esto no sustituye terapias con profesionales) pero buscar ese pedazo de papel, ese lápiz, comenzar ese boceto lleno de líneas pálidas, irregulares justo ahí veo cómo se van proyectando mi estado emocional, mis recuerdos, heridas del presente y del pasado... Usualmente ocultamos nuestras emociones, yo lo hago a menudo pero cuando dibujo:

2.jpg


No Puedo Hacerlo

Admito que durante toda mi vida me repetí muchas veces esta frase, era casi como un mantra. Si hubiese sido consciente del poder que tienen las palabras en nuestro ser, en nuestra mente, en nuestras células... La hubiese sustituido por frases amables y sutiles hacia mi persona. Con el paso de los años me he esforzado por cambiar muchas cosas porque quiero un presente y un futuro lleno de luz, estabilidad y calma, una vida totalmente opuesta a lo que tuve con mi familia.


¡Yo Puedo Hacerlo!

Últimamente he estado retándome a mí misma, intentando salir de mi zona de confort, es increíble que cuando realmente amas algo, te propones un objetivo claro, no importa que sean tareas pequeñas, a paso lento... el universo conspira a tu favor y comienzan a pasar cosas un tanto extrañas, lo confieso. Pero han sido muy buenas experiencias, lo importante siempre es dar lo mejor de ti. He estado aceptando invitaciones a retos, iniciativas, concursos dentro y fuera de hive, como una especie de ejercicio para probarme a mí misma que sí puedo comprometerme y cumplir con tales actividades sin morir de ansiedad en el proceso, aunque tenga los mil y un problemas personales en mi espalda...Yo puedo!


Un Sueño Dentro de un Sueño

10.jpg

Así llamé a esta obra, como el poema del maravilloso y melancólico Edgar Allan Poe.


Inspiración/Simbolísmo

Esta obra está inspirada en las dos facetas de la palabra sueño, desde que era muy niña mis sueños y mi realidad siempre han estado conectadas. Aqui fusioné algunos de esos símbolos y momentos extraños, misticos... que convertían mis viajes oníricos en oráculos fugaces, mostrándome mensajes para mi crecimiento personal, un refugio en mis constantes luchas emocionales y espirituales. En todos mis sueños, puedo ver cómo en medio de toda la oscuridad que alguna vez me envolvió, siempre mi protector, mi totem, el gran Buho...Se hace presente para auyentar a los "dementores" que se alimentaban de la energía de mi mente, mi corazón y mi boca. El gran búho siempre me mostró el jardín lleno de colores que existía tanto dentro como fuera de mis sueños,que si volaba como él todo era posible y siempre estaría segura.

Y hay muchísimas cosas ocultas ahi, sin querer no pude ocultar ciertas emociones y recuerdos dolorosos. Admito que al verlo me causa una impresión muy grande un tanto perturbadora y es normal pues el líquido bajo su nariz, sus ojos sangrantes representan convulsiones que una vez sufrí, fue una etapa muy oscura.


Detalles y Proceso


3.jpg

He estado cambiando un poco mi técnica al dibujar, como soy una amante de los trabajos en tinta, en blanco y negro, escala de grises...preparo toda la base del dibujo en tinta, usé un bolígrafo. Luego me preparé para colorear usando múltiples técnicas como tiza pastel para el cielo y la piel del rostro, lápices de crayón para el resto de las figuras. Me encanta que de esta forma al digitalizarlo, es como tener 2 versiones totalmente distintas de una misma ilustración aunque tenga que trabajar doble. También me ayuda a definir mejor los colores, le da mucha profundidad y crea el ambiente perfecto para mi surrealismo.

4.jpg


5.jpg


6.jpg


7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


Y esto fue todo por hoy, a veces quisiera extenderme al infinito pero no sería un blog supongo. Al final de esta historia gané el 1er lugar del concurso y un lindo espacio para poder vender mi obras tradicionales y físicas ;) Algo que no esperaba.

¡Gracias por visitar mi pequeño rincón artístico!



MIS REDES SOCIALES Y GALERÍAS

Contenido Creado por mí
Traducido con Deepl.com

©Medussart 2021


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency