Ruler Of the Seas /Fanart


Today is my entry for weekly contest in @splinterlands. I made Ruler of the seas. I liked its color combination and body structure😊. Which is very attractive. So i decided to make it for contest. I always used marker and water color for coloring in the characters. I need some material which is white sheet, colors, led pencil etc. First i felt some hesitation for making his sketch but when i started i felt happy because its very easy in making and my brother and sister also appreciate me for making such a beautiful drawing of the character. So let's start the procedure.

Procedure

I started from his face area because its the the main features of any character. I made eyes nose and taj of his head. I also highlights the ears that are like bat.

After this i made his arms of both sides with hand and long fingers which is seen in the shape of doing magic.


The body of this character is like also whale. His lower part is like whale that why he is called the ruler of the sea.

At the end i made his also long hairs and i completed my sketch with led pencil. Then i again highlights it with black color so that remaining colors will be prominent.

His mouth is open in the pictures. I started coloring .First i picked yellow shade and colored in the taj and clothes which is looking beautiful.


I filled hairs with red that i saw in the original pic. I have no grey color then i mixed white and black for making grey shade. Then i colored in the remaining body.


I also used blue color in the tail of ruler. My drawing for contest is ready. Now you can also see final look.

Final look

Don't forget giving me feedback of my artwork and must watch the video. See you soon. Bye bye.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency