This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Face, anger and emotions. Discovering with watercolors [ENG-ESP] Rostro, enojo y emociones. Descubriendo con acuarelas

alien.jpg

Good morning, friends of Alien Art! I hope you are feeling wonderful this day, here the sun came out a little bit in this weird winter and it brings me a lot of happiness to be exploring even about my creations with drawings. This time something happened to me that I want to tell you, when I make my drawings I send them to a few people, who accompany me with their feedback in my growth, and in this case I sent another drawing, not the one I show you today, to a friend who always gives me a sincere return. He told me that he notices my progress, but lately he sees that my drawings bring a somewhat sad or pensive face, and this was striking to him.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen día, amigos de Alien Art! Espero que se encuentren de maravillas en este día, aquí salió un poco el sol en este invierno raro y me trae muy feliz estar explorando aun sobre mis creaciones con dibujos. En esta oportunidad me ocurrió algo que quiero contarles, cuando hago mis dibujos los envío a algunas pocas personas, que me acompañan con su feedback en mi crecimiento, y en este caso envié otro dibujo, no el que les muestro hoy, a un amigo que siempre me da una devolución sincera. Él me dijo que nota mi avance, pero últimamente ve que mis dibujos traen un rostro algo triste o pensativo, y esto le resultaba llamativo.

66.jpg67.jpg

I did not take this as something negative, on the contrary, it helped me to see my drawings in perspective and understand what I am projecting when I have a pencil in my hand, whether they are sketches or finished drawings, it is true that my drawings have an emotional touch these last weeks. Then, between chatting and thinking, my friend confesses to me that when he was little he used to draw angry faces and characters. This inspired me and I decided to try it without hesitation.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

No tomé esto como algo negativo, sino todo lo contrario, me sirvió para poder ver mis dibujos en perspectiva y entender qué es lo que estoy proyectando a la hora de tener un lápiz en mi mano, así sean bocetos o dibujos terminados, es cierto que mis dibujos tienen un toque emocional estas últimas semanas. Entonces, entre charla y pensamientos, mi amigo me confiesa que cuando era pequeño solía dibujar rostros y personajes enojados. Esto me inspiró y decidí intentarlo sin dudar.

68.jpg69.jpg

In the first instance the face was to my liking (in the last instance too, but I'll tell you the intermediate) First, I want to be able to investigate in this type of gestures and planes I am very interested in. Giving life with different colors, choosing them while I'm drawing lines gives me the parameter that I'm on the "right" way, that is to say, that it's not difficult for me to imagine where to face the work I'm showing you.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

En primera instancia el rostro fue quedando a gusto (en última instancia también, pero les contaré el intermedio) Primero, quiero poder indagar en este tipo de gestos y planos me interesa muchísimo. Darle vida con distintos colores, irlos eligiendo mientras voy tirando líneas me da el parámetro que voy por cierto camino “correcto” es decir, que no me representa una dificultad imaginar hacia dónde encarar el trabajo que les muestro.



That's why I chose blue tones for the hair, and green for the skin, knowing that the shadows would be done with the same dark tones, and that at the same time, the lightness and the lights would be with yellows. Although I don't like to draw clothes or garments so much, I could do something simple with this and give it a touch of actuality or something like that, moderately of design without doing it with a single color or investigating shadows in this aspect.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Es por eso que elegí tonos azulados para el cabello, y verdes para la piel, sabiendo que las sombras las haría con los mismos tonos oscurecidos, y que a la vez, la claridad y las luces serían con amarillos. Si bien no me gusta dibujar tanto ropas o vestimentas, pude hacer algo simple con esto y darle un toque de actualidad o algo así, medianamente de diseño sin hacerlo con un solo color o investigar sombras en este aspecto.

71.jpg

As I went through the different layers of watercolor, I realized that improving the combinations and brushstrokes comes from practice. I've always said I'm not good at this because I haven't incorporated all the knowledge I'd like to be able to do it more naturally. But by giving room for exploration, I'm realizing when the decisions are coming out on their own as I go in search of paint.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Mientras avanzaba con las distintas capas de acuarela, me di cuenta que mejorar las combinaciones y pinceladas viene de parte de la práctica. Siempre dije que no soy buena en esto porque no he incorporado todos los conocimientos que quisiera para poder llevarlo a cabo con mayor naturalidad. Pero al darle lugar a la exploración, voy dándome cuenta cuando las decisiones van saliendo solas mientras voy en búsqueda de pintura.

72.jpg

This happens because when you paint with watercolor, you pick up paint with almost every brushstroke. I love being able to give a touch of background and work on it. Watercolor allows me to darken a little at a time and wait for the layers to dry because the tones look different when it's dry. This way, the skin was getting a little dark but it helped me to darken it a little more later and give it lighter tones as well. Even though the yellow was placed over the green, it achieves this effect, of lightness over the base tone.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Esto ocurre porque cuando pintas con acuarela, recoges pintura casi con cada pincelada. Me encanta poder dar un toque de fondo e ir trabajando sobre ello. La acuarela me permite oscurecer de a poco y esperar que sequen las capas porque se ven distintos los tonos cuando está seca. De esta manera, la piel estaba quedándome algo oscura pero me sirvió oscurecer un poco más luego y darle tonos claros también. Aunque el amarillo fue puesto sobre el verde, logra este efecto, de claridad sobre el tono de base.

73.jpg

I am starting to be amazed by the result and as I am satisfied, I realize that I have to recognize myself there too. You already know that the third eye is one of my favorite themes. I was going to accompany the drawing with another phrase, but the angry face accompanied me with a song of the band that has been accompanying me in my most creative moments. "Anxiety is my blindness" summarizes with its simplicity how the anger and the way I am sometimes, when I'm a little more "blind" can be even tender.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me empieza a alucinar el resultado y como he quedado conforme, me doy cuenta que también tengo que reconocerme allí. El tercer ojo ya saben que es de mis temáticas preferidas. Iba a acompañar el dibujo con otra frase, pero el rostro enojado me acompañó con una canción de la banda que viene acompañándome en mis momentos más creativos. “La ansiedad es mi ceguera” resume con su simpleza como el enojo y la manera de ser que tengo algunas veces, cuando estoy un poco más “ciega” puede ser hasta tierna.

74.jpg75.jpg

I even understand that the creation had a punctual aspect, which was to show my friend that I can vary a little, although I don't dare to draw happy faces, since the forms I have to explore are even more challenging, but I can test myself and feel satisfied with what I have achieved.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Incluso entiendo que la creación tuvo un aspecto puntual, que era mostrarle a mi amigo que puedo variar un poco, aunque no me atrevo a dibujar rostros felices, ya que las formas que tengo que explorar son aún más desafiantes, pero puedo ponerme a prueba y sentirme conforme con lo logrado.

To finish, with my personal touch, I used a black liner marker, and the new white paint marker. I gave a few touches with pencil above, which gives me some unification in the colors and thus finished the story of this drawing, I hope you liked it and I send you a huge hug!!!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para terminar, con mi toque personal, usé un marcador negro liner, y el marcador blanco nuevo de pintura. Dí unos toques con lápiz arriba, que me brinda cierta unificación en los colores y terminada así la historia de este dibujo, espero que les haya gustado y les mando un abrazo enorme!!

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

tres.gif

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877



BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 📷



I use

DeepLearning for translations
&
Canva for editions