Alien Art - Exploring strange colors and faces [ENG-ESP] Explorando colores y rostros extraños

3.jpg

Good Thursday, friends of Alien Art! I hope you are all feeling well, I have been thinking and searching in the most extravagant corners of my mind to choose with what I would start to discover my creative stage and thus manage to transmit you certain oddities when it comes to create. In itself, art is as common as it is extraordinary, so exploring it and what we discover in it is the challenge, the path and the end in itself.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen jueves, amigos de Alien Art! Espero que todos se encuentren muy bien, he estado pensando y buscando en los rincones más extravagantes de mi mente para elegir con qué comenzaría a descubrir mi etapa creativa y así lograr transmitirles ciertas rarezas a la hora de crear. De por sí, el arte es tan común como extraordinario, así que explorarlo y lo que descubrimos en él, es el desafío, el camino y el fin en sí mismo.

4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg

I am discovering myself in the processes, because for a long time I have wanted to draw faces that are not even, suitable, or that reflect someone I know. Just that the gender is understood in this case is enough for me, then we will discuss what happened to the eye that is not there. But of course, in the process, I do not know how to achieve my goal, then I'm just trial and error.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me voy descubriendo en los procesos, porque hace mucho tiempo quiero dibujar rostros que no sean parejos, idóneos, ni que reflejen a alguien que conozca. Solo que se entienda en este caso el género me basta, luego debatiremos qué le sucedió en el ojo que no está. Pero claro, en el proceso, no sé como lograr mi objetivo, entonces solo soy prueba y error.

7.jpg8.jpg

Although I have already said it and I would like to someday try the part of coloring digitally, today with these alcohol-based markers I am very skilled, although clearly I am not very experienced, and I have played a lot with them, I did several tests and everything, even so when I want to color something, I am pure doubts.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Aunque ya lo he dicho y me gustaría algún día probar la parte de colorear de manera digital, hoy con estos rotuladores en base de alcohol me doy mucha maña, aunque claramente no estoy muy experimentada, y he jugado mucho con ellos, hice varias pruebas y todo, aún así cuando quiero darle color a algo, soy puras dudas.

9.jpg10.jpg11.jpg

I managed to surprise myself with what I achieved, and fool myself a little bit too. I have thought that my next challenge will be not to use the black liners, which I love the touch they give, but I could achieve it in another way, I hope... Then, looking for results only with the colors, I will have to take more time or maybe use another object, pencils or watercolors too. I'm very fond of the results in watercolors...


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Logré sorprenderme de lo logrado, y engañarme un poco también. He pensado que mi próximo desafío será no usar los liner negros, que me encantan el toque que dan, pero podría lograrlo de otra manera, espero… Entonces, buscando resultados solo con los colores, deberé tomarme más tiempo o quizás usar otro objeto, lápices o acuarelas también. Soy muy amante de los resultados en acuarelas…

12.jpg14.jpg

The truth is that the idea of making this face is to start with a series of them, since I did it listening to a song in loop, in this way, I tried to reflect that feeling that I myself was going through, although of course, I don't have blue hair and I don't feel that it is self-referential, but the search to add touches to the face, to show some emotion in the eye that is drawn, and the colors I used, are part of the emotional experiment that I was going through.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La verdad es que la idea de hacer este rostro es comenzar con una serie de ellos, ya que lo hice escuchando una canción en loop, de esta manera, buscar reflejar aquel sentimiento que yo misma iba transitando, aunque claro, no tengo el pelo azul y no siento que sea autorreferencial, pero sí que la búsqueda de añadirle toques al rostro, de mostrar algo de emoción en el ojo que sí está dibujado, y los colores que usé, son parte del experimento emocional que fui atravesando.

13.jpg

Towards the end I think I understood that my goal was being achieved, to my surprise, and now I feel like making a place for it among my motivational messages on the panel that looks at me as I write this. The main thing is that I let myself be surprised by the bluish tone I chose for certain shadows, such as the nose or the edges of the face, as well as the war-like or tribal markings on her nose. I think some details stand out from what was in my mind.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Hacia el final creo que entendí que mi objetivo estaba siendo alcanzado, para mi sorpresa, y ahora tengo ganas de hacerle un lugar entre mis mensajes motivacionales en el panel que me mira mientras escribo esto. Lo principal es que me dejé sorprender por el tono azulado que elegí para ciertas sombras, como la nariz o los bordes del rostro, así como también las marcas que parecen de guerra o de tribu en su nariz. Creo que algunos detalles sobresalen de lo que había en mi mente.

15.jpg16.jpg

However I think there are things to improve, like the lips and definitely the hair, where I achieved certain shadows but not so the highlights. I also think I should get one of those white ink markers to touch it up later, and not be so cautious about using black or dark colors, I'm always limiting myself because if I go too far, it's just a smudge, or a mistake.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Sin embargo creo que hay cosas por mejorar, como los labios y definitivamente el cabello, donde logré ciertas sombras pero no así las luces. También creo que debería conseguir uno de esos marcadores de tinta blanca para darle toques después, y que no tenga tanto recaudo al usar negro o colores oscuros, siempre me estoy limitando pues si me paso, quedará solo una mancha, o un error.

18.jpg

When it comes to art I always say that everything is an advance, even what does not turn out as expected, and like any other way, no one else does it as we do, the idea besides sharing it here, at least in my case, is to take the value they deserve the creations and be able to someday use them as my career and growth and to give me courage to work on it, whether selling, giving away, stamping, or illustrating a book, which are my most real dreams and I do not see them far away, but rather, I get closer to them with every day of practice.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Siempre que se trata de arte digo que todo es un avance, incluso lo que no resulta según lo esperado, y como todo camino, nadie más lo hace como nosotros, la idea además de compartirlo aquí, al menos en mi caso, es tomar el valor que merecen las creaciones y poder algún día usarlas como mi carrera y crecimiento y poder darme valor para trabajar de ello, así sea vender, regalar, estampar, o ilustrar un libro, que son de mis sueños más reales y tampoco los veo lejanos, sino más bien, me acerco a ellos con cada día de práctica.

19.jpg20.jpg

I send a hug and a big thank you to all of you, I really enjoy the art that is shared in the community, and I hope that the creative aspect that unites us here will always remain rare, esoteric, out of the established, and that we all find our place here. Hugs!!!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Les envío un abrazo y un agradecimiento enorme a todos, disfruto mucho del arte que se comparte en la comunidad, y espero que el aspecto creativo que aquí nos une siga siendo siempre raro, esotérico, fuera de lo establecido, y que todos encontremos nuestro lugar aquí. Abrazos!!

17.jpg21.jpg

Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

uno.gif

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877



BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community


I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Imágenes editadas con Canva


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now