My continued experiments with AI generated art

land1.jpeg

This wonderful looking landscape was generated entirely in Artbreeder. I searched for Artbreeder because @emptyintentions was kind enough to ask me in the comments of another post of mine whether I had used it. I had not and here I am after using it. Thanks for the heads up!


I also used it to play around with some portraits and I was able to generate these beautiful portraits:

EDIT : I deleted one of the portraits which I mistakenly thought I had generated but was in fact generated by another user and I had just modified it a little. My artbreeder profile is atv8802.

mageartbree.jpeg

40617a6138edc6fc4a9fad0f8eaf.jpeg


What we can do here is play around with properties known as genes and add some randomness (called chaos on the site) and we can create landscapes, portraits, creatures and what not by using AI.

This website also uses a GAN - Generative adversarial network, the same machine learning program used by VQGAN... More info can be found here.

I got into AI art mainly because I was amazed by what others were creating using AI and I could't even draw a straight line properly. The technology seems more and more interesting the more I read about it. My experiments will continue for sure!


Here are a few of my mishaps with VQGAN + CLIP :

mag2.png

random.png

shi1.png

shi5.png


I will continue to explore this space more but am looking to get back to more traditional art (can't believe the times we are in, when I have to call 3D sculpts and 2D digital art as traditional) when I can pull myself away from this mysterious mind of AI! See you in the next one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency