Obscurity, shadows and a little lamb - Traditional art

Sometimes when I play with shadows and colors I find curious images. This time this was the result of practicing with proportions and anthropomorphized animals.

I had a photo of a baby lamb that I really liked, in general, lambs give me a feeling of purity and pacifism. And on the other hand I was fascinated with old portraits of children and people in costumes. So for this illustration exercise I imagined a character within this atmosphere, also adding the animal that I liked.


Tenía una foto de un corderito que me gustaba mucho, en general los corderos me dan una sensación de pureza y pacifismo. Y por otro lado me fascinaban los retratos antiguos de niños y personas disfrazadas. Entonces, para este ejercicio de ilustración, imaginé un personaje dentro de esta atmósfera, agregando también el animal que me gustaba.

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

Lamb-darkhall_kitzuneHive.jpg
The final piece has vibrant yellow tones in contrast with the dark colors // El arte final tiene tonos amarillos vibrantes en contraste con los colores oscuros.

9AA99BD0-00B3-40FF-91FD-89670679CAB0.jpeg

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

Lamb-darkhall_kitzuneHiveBN.jpg

I edited this one making the lamb the main object without the strong colors, and I think I like it even more than the other.

Edité este, haciendo que el cordero sea el objeto principal sin los colores fuertes y creo que me gusta aún más que el otro.

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

Lamb-darkhall_kitzuneHiveBOCETO.jpg
This was the sketch, I tested the colors and the composition. Then I illustrated it on cardboard with painting, crayons and markers. I made this in 2015 for a project.

Este fue el boceto, probé los colores y la composición. Luego lo ilustré sobre cartón con pintura, crayones y rotuladores. Hice esto en 2015 para un proyecto.

•̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́ •̀•́

I can say this was a fun experiment // Puedo decir que esto fue un experimento divertido.

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune

Thanks for reading! If you like my art or wanna see more of other things I’ve made check out my profile! ♥️

A67181C7-6002-4C54-B000-7BB7DB6DFF53.jpg
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Vote, comment or reblog it ! 🌸

Thanks a lot! ♥️
Follow me on: Twitter -- Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency