The Mermaids' Prophecy | A Mixed Media Art Project

Apophysis-CircleOfFate.jpg

I love the fantasy and concept of the mythical mermaid creatures. So, for my current mixed media art project, discovered an unusual black and white image depicting two mermaids wrapped in their strands of hair flowing in all directions. Intriguing image that I wanted to explore by adding a touch of color and a dramatic scene.

262866.png

For turmoil in the world, I generated an image from StarryAI, one of the stable diffusion programs I like use. What I like about the program is that it renders you images from four different perspectives to choose from as a free member.

Below are my steps:

Text input:
"Eclipse in fantasy, lucid, highly detailed."

Style: Hydra
Iterations: 50
Seed: 5281218348

Result:

StarryAI-EclipseInFantasy-Image3.webp

262866.png

For the mermaid image, I located a unique image. Added to this was a dark and dramatic sunset. Protruding out from the turmoil are aliens who have been called that seek illumination.

Mermaids Source
Sunset Source
Alien flower Source

262866.png

I love working with Canva to complete my mixed media art projects. I'm able to Blend the images with the tools and features afforded me in my upgraded Annual Pro Membership Subscription.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank, white canvas, I added the swirled mermaids image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Duplicated portions of the black and white swirled mermaids image to fill the entire canvas.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the dramatic sunset image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Inserted the sunset image inside the black space of the background.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the eclipse stable diffusion image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Placed eclipse inside a smaller frame to fit inside the larger one. Then inserted the frame inside the black, blank space of the background image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the 3-point eye image.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Duplicated the three-point eye and repositioned them. Completed project.
image.png

262866.png

I share with you my completed project:

Apophysis-CircleOfFate.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

#sbi-skip

262866.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency