CONSCIOUS INTENT / AUDIOVISUAL POETRY for #MintYourArtOut

moshed-07-06-21-34-6.gif

We finally did it! @clayboyn and I have been tossing around the idea of doing some kind of poetry collab for a pretty long time. This weekend he sent me some vocal recordings of him reading poems and today I finally had some time to put this together!

I added some ambient music and a very abstract layered/ edited video style collage on top.

I tokenized 42 Editions and they are 24 HIVE each, you can watch/listen/buy here, the unlockable has the audio only file for download: CONSCIOUS INTENT

CONSCIOUS INTENT

I'm not much for lectures under a steeple
or imagining I'm better than other people.

Rarely entertain the notion of pretense;
I see dead people, but I have no Sixth Sense.

It's not my place to tell others they aren't living,
trying to out plan life and never forgiving.

The things we cling to are really owning us;
Collected beliefs like an endless omnibus.

There's no honor gained by being a martyr;
The river Styx grants each their own charter.

We either die living or fighting to hold on,
but an authentic life is all I condone.

I don't need the illusion of security,
so I let that go too, what shall be shall be.

Embraced and tempered by my own desire;
No point in fearing a funeral pyre.

Energy exists with no need to know why,
but with conscious intent, our souls can fly.

Transmuting my awareness and intention
to expand consciousness beyond comprehension.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>โ‚ณโฑ ล‚ษ†โ‚ฆ โฑงร˜โ‚ฆษ†ษŽ<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Visit my gallery on NFT Showroom

Join the Alien Art Hive community and come get some Alien Honey!

ALIEN DISCORD

To follow on twitter, personal account, Alien Community account <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency