MY ENTRY FOR SPLINTERLANDS ART CONTEST WEEK 312 : DRYBONE RAIDER

IMG_1848.PNG

splinterlands separator.png

GREETING BATTLES MAGES AND ART BABIES!😁

Hello my dear hive friends, battle mages and fellow artist, welcome to my new blog! I hope that all of you are doing great in life and is lighting each of your passions brighter than yesterday, keep grinding guys and let everyone witness your greatness. Surpass your limits everyone, but don't lose track of your health! Your boy @iamscinttwister is back again with a new entry for the weekly splinterlands art contest. For my entry this week, Im doing a digital portrait fanart of DRYBONE RAIDER hope you like it! 😁😺

black_cat_gamer_0-removebg-preview.png


splinterlands separator.png

I share all my hive drawing on my social media acc to share my art as well as to expose the hive community to more people because I feel like its really underated. And if yound like to support me, it would be greatly appreciated!πŸ˜πŸ’–

You can check out a tiktok I made with steps in making this fanart IN MY TIKTOK ❀️:

https://www.tiktok.com/@scinttwister?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc

I also post my artwork in instagram, please do check it out my new reel video in IG ❀️:

https://www.instagram.com/iamscinttwister/?hl=en

splinterlands separator.png

WHO IS DRYBONE RAIDER?


Drybone Raider.png

LORE IN SPLINTERLANDS:

"The Drybone Raiders are part of a tribalistic and fractious collective of anarchists led by the llamataur warlord, Eternan Brune. They control the Drybone Badlands in the Wild Northeast of Praetoria and often conduct predatory incursions into neighboring lands, attacking settlements for loot, plunder, and fun.

Drybone Raiders generally armor themselves in primitive furs and leathers, wield all manner of swords and spears, and sometimes ride large, beast-drawn war machines into combat. They are known to create warpaint from dyes and the bones of their enemies. While undisciplined and disorderly, they are feared throughout the Drybone Badlands and its outlying areas for their ferociousness and tenacity."

splinterlands separator.png

🎨THE ART PROCES AND THE MATERIALS USED 🎨

Materials used:

-ipad
-apple pencil
-procreate

Art Process:

The first thing I do is conceptualize my art on how I want it to look as a finished drawing. I input as much details as i want to see in the final drawing in my line art. What I mean is that I inclund the details that I want in my line art even though ill be eresing it in the steps along the way to render the particular part.


IMG_1826.PNG


IMG_1828.PNG


IMG_1829.PNG

Here I made the lineart and then added the base colors for my character design... the next step is to create the shadows and add highlight to add a sense of dimensionality to the character.

IMG_1830.PNG

IMG_1831.PNG

After adding the shadows, I started to render the face and started to add highlights in the drawing. I have been practising on using the color dodge blending mode and it works pretty well on the highlights.

IMG_1832.PNG


IMG_1834.PNG

After the face I started to render the entire piece as a whole starting with the hair and the furr...


IMG_1835.PNG


IMG_1836.PNG


IMG_1837.PNG


IMG_1838.PNG


IMG_1840.PNG

Here I started to enclude the effect of the background light sourrce in my drawing ccreating abient light to my character's accesories and cloths.


IMG_1842.PNG

And finally i finished with the rest of the rendering, then I added the backgroud design for my drawing, I just used a simple background deisgn using a custostom brush in procreate to make the design.


IMG_1843.PNG


IMG_1845.PNG


IMG_1846.PNG

splinterlands separator.png

With that done my entry for week 312 in the splinterlands art contest is done. I hope that everyone liked my drawing and enjoyed reading through this blog.

Good Luck to all entries this week!!πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

Thank you so much for taking your time in looking into my blog, until next time, take care ya'll and see ya later, hive fam!πŸ‘‹πŸ˜

PS:
Hey guys if its okay with you and you got the time to spare, you can try and visit my X and instagram account as well as my tiktok acc πŸ˜…... it is linked in my peakd profile. Im building my art portfolio there as a beginner artist here in hive! Thanks in advance everyone!!πŸ˜ŒπŸ€—

iamscinttwister instagram

iamscinttwister tiktok

Your supprot will be greatley appreciated!πŸ˜­πŸ’–

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now