MY ENTRY FOR SPLINTERLANDS ART CONTEST WEEK 303 : DIGITAL ART OF BRAMBLE PIXIE

IMG_1456.PNG

splinterlands separator.png

GREETING BATTLES MAGES AND ART BABIES!😁

Hello my dear hive friends, battle mages and fellow artist, welcome to my new art blog! I hope that all of you are doing great in life and is lighting each of your passions brighter than yesterday, keep grinding guys and let everyone witness your greatness. Surpass your limits everyone, but don't lose track of your health! Your boy @iamscinttwister is back again with a new entry for the weekly splinterlands art contest. For my entry this week, Im doing a digital portrait fanart of BRAMBLE PIXIE hope you like it! 😍😺

black_cat_gamer_0-removebg-preview.png


splinterlands separator.png

PLEASE JOIN AND SUPPORT ME IN MY ART JOURNEY

MY INSTAGRAM REEL IN MAKING THIS ART ENTRY❤️

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C9ujic-Pp5V/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link&igsh=MzRlODBiNWFlZA==

MY TIKTOK FOR THIS ART ENTRY❤️

https://www.tiktok.com/@scinttwister/video/7394456543644765458?is_from_webapp=1&sender_device=pc&web_id=7376686096837117456

splinterlands separator.png

WHO IS BRAMBLE PIXIE?

image.png

LORE IN SPLINTERLANDS:

Mischievous and violent creatures, bramble pixies live in abundance on the forest realm of Folia, where they spend their time tormenting woodland creatures, laying traps, and making a general nuisance of themselves. They have a nasty penchant for wrapping the deadly hedge-scoke bramble around their blades. The sap of this bramble is known to enhance emotion—particularly anger—and the bramble pixie is prone to striking at their foes in a deadly rage, stabbing the life out of them.

When the Riftwatchers visited Folia, some of these pixies stowed away in their packs. During the journey through the rifts to Praetoria something happened to their wings and when they arrived they were unable to fly; however, you can always hear the angry buzz of their wings when they attack. While they've learned to avoid contact with the hedge-scoke bramble's sap, the bramble pixies haven't lost their mischievous streak, which can be a painful annoyance to their Riftwatcher allies.

splinterlands separator.png

🎨THE MATERIALS USED AND THE ART PROCESS 🎨

Materials used:

-ipad
-apple pencil
-procreate

Art Process:

This art entry really took a lot of time, not because I had a hard time drawig it but I had limited time and energy to put into this art piece. Im just really grateful that this piece ended up really well, and I'm still so proud of it!❤️

IMG_1438.PNG

IMG_1439.PNG


Just like any other drawing ,everytthings starts with a line art. It is important to make a solid line art foundation for you drawing, I learned this the hard way. After finalizing the line art, I proceeded with putting the base color for my art. When the basee colors were done, the next thing I did was put basic shading and basic highlights.

IMG_1440.PNG

IMG_1441 (1).PNG


Having a different skin to work with was a real challenge for me, luckily the blue-greenish blush worked perfectly well with her skin tone. The shadows and the highlights really help create dimentios to the piece.

IMG_1442.PNG

IMG_1443.PNG

IMG_1444.PNG

IMG_1445.PNG


Here I addad the details in the face such as the eyes, browsa and lips. I also added the more vibrant and saturated color highlight. The high like was a result of trial and error scine I was new to making highlight on skin tone thats different from human skin. The next thing I did was to dd the shading in the hair and the dress.

IMG_1446.PNG

IMG_1447.PNG


The lasso tool was really helpful in this part of the drawing because it can be utilize to iolate specefic region that you can work on while not damaging the other part of the drawing.

IMG_1449.PNG

IMG_1450.PNG


Here I added the details of the feathers on her hair,, I just used the lasso tool again to isolate the area I want to render. the next thing I did was to put some shadow and highlight effect to add some spice on to the drawing.

IMG_1452.PNG

IMG_1453.PNG


I really like to put the shadow effect style on the rendering on my drawing because I really have a lot of fun doing it and it makes me more passionate about my art. Im still practising more methods to imrove my art and slowly incorporating it on the art entries I post here on hive and in my social media accounts.

IMG_1454.PNG

IMG_1455.PNG


Here I added more effects and some glowing render effect to that final pieces, and it turned out really well. I like it very much. So this is the final outcome of y drawing of BRAMBLE PIXIE I hope that you enjoyed reading through my blog and of course like my drawing....

splinterlands separator.png

I hope that you guys liked my entry for this week's weekly splinterlands art contest and somewhat enjoyed reading through this blog.

Good Luck to all entries this week!!💥💥

Thank you so much for taking your time in looking into my blog, until next time, take care ya'll and see ya later!👋😁

PS:
Hey guys if its okay with you and you got the time to spare, you can try and visit my X and instagram account as well as my tiktok acc 😅... it is linked in my peakd profile. Im building my art portfolio there as a beginner artist here in hive! Thanks in advance everyone!😌🤗

iamscinttwister instagram

iamscinttwister tiktok

Your support will be greatly appreciated!😭💖

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now